Yale University Library Research Guides: Free Web Resources on Religion: Home

Description

Here you will find links to free web resources on religion, including:

- Online texts and encyclopedias.

- Databases and journals.

- Web resources for select topics in religion (e.g., preaching).

Atla Websites on Religion LibGuide A growing, selective, annotated collection of web resources for the study of religion.
Religious Studies Web Guide This web site, in existence since 1995, focuses on free (open-access) internet resources (bibliographies/indexes, library and archive catalogues, dictionaries/encyclopedias, e-texts and journals) supporting the academic study of religion.
Religious Worlds Institute Resources Designed for teachers. Includes downloadable lesson plans, introductions to diverse faith traditions, teachers’ guides to religion in schools, cutting-edge academic research, novels and films set in diverse faith communities, and much more.
Research Resources on Bible and Theology (Johnson University) A comprehensive list of research tools available online, including resources in Bible and theology. Created by Johnson University.
Virtual Religion Index A website that highlights important content of religion-related websites to speed research. Hyperlinks are provided not only to homepages but to major directories & documents within.
Voice of the Shuttle: Religious Studies A briefly annotated guide to online resources on religious studies. Broken down into resources on major religious traditions, including sacred texts. Not all the links will work.