Catholic EncyclopediaAn encyclopedia designed to serve the Catholic Church, concentrating on information related to the Church and explaining matters from a Catholic point of view.
Encyclopedia MythicaAn internet encyclopedia on mythology, folklore, and religion.
Encyclopedia of Religion and SocietyFocuses on surveying the different theoretical traditions and research styles that have emerged over the century in the social scientific study of religion. Also serves as a historical reference tool with regard to the major professional societies in the social scientific study of religion.
Global Anabaptist Mennonite EncyclopediaProvides free resources on Anabaptist-related congregations, denominations, conferences, institutions and significant individuals, as well as historical and theological topics. Secular subject articles from an Anabaptist perspective and full-text source documents are also included.
Internet Encyclopedia of PhilosophyProvides open access to detailed, scholarly, peer-reviewed information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.
Jewish EncyclopediaContains the complete contents of the 12-volume Jewish Encyclopedia, which was originally published between 1901-1906. Contains over 15,000 articles and illustrations.
Literary EncyclopediaIncludes access to over 15 million words in reference and critical material, covering all areas of world literature.
New Schaff-Herzog Encyclopedia of Religious KnowledgeA Christian encyclopedia written from a Protestant viewpoint. Covers a wide range of topics, including church history, comparative religion, geography, doctrinal theology, archeology, and biblical studies.
Shalvi/Hyman Encyclopedia of Jewish WomenFeatures thousands of biographic and thematic essays on Jewish women around the world. Newest entries address populations and topics that were previously un- or under-represented—such as women in Sephardi and Mizrahi communities, Jewish women of color, LGBTQ Jews, and women with disabilities.
Stanford Encyclopedia of PhilosophyCombines an online encyclopedia of philosophy with peer-reviewed publication of original papers in philosophy, freely accessible to Internet users.
