Yale University Library Research Guides: History of the Bible &amp; the Book: Reformation Bibles

Select Bibles of the Reformation

Authorized King James Bible (1611) A full text of the original English translation of the Christian Bible for the Church of England, which was commissioned in 1604 and published in 1611.
The Bishop's Bible A full text PDF of the English translation of the Bible produced under the authority of the established Church of England in 1568. Served to produce the King James Version later on.
Coverdale Bible (1535) A Photoreprint edition of the Holkham Copy (C.132.h.46) in the British Library.
Erasmus Greek/Latin New Testament A full text online of Erasmus's translation of the New Testament, which became the standard of the New Testament, launching the translations of Martin Luther and William Tyndale into the world.
Geneva Bible Full Geneva Bible of 1578 accessible online via PDF.
The Great Bible (1540) Full online access to the first authorised edition of the Bible in English, promoted by King Henry VIII of England.
Hussite Bible An online copy of the Codex of Munich, an early Hungarian manuscript that includes the Gospels, part of the Hussite Bible from the 1420s.
John Wycliffe's New Testament A full text online of the earliest printed edition of Wycliffe's version of the New Testament from 1731.
William Tyndale's New Testament A full PDF text of William Tyndale's translation of the New Testament.

The Luther Bible of 1534 by Stephan Fussel (editor) This two-volume reprint of the 1534 ed. of the Luther Bible is based on a copy in the possession of the Stiftung Weimarer Klassik/Herzogin Anna Amalia Bibliothek.

Beinecke Library Digital Collections: Bibles Provides digital access to 124 bibles available at Beinecke Library, such as the famous Gutenberg Bible.

The Bible in English Includes 21 different versions of the English Bible. In addition to 13 complete Bibles, there are 5 texts that comprise New Testaments only, 2 that contain just the Gospels, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch.
Polonsky Foundation Digitization Project This project is the result of collaboration between the Bodleian Libraries and the Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana. Includes a wealth of digitized Greek, Hebrew, and Latin manuscripts, as well as some early printed books. Searchable by date, origin, and subject.