The Nobel Prize in Literature 2024  - Han Kang

“for her intense poetic prose that confronts historical traumas and exposes the fragility of human life”

Language: Korean

 https://www.nobelprize.org/prizes/literature/2024/han/facts/

To search Han Kang Collection:

• Enter the Search Term: In the search box, type "Han, Kang".
• Select Author/Creator: Look for the drop-down menu or filters next to the search box, and choose the Author/Creator option to limit the search to authors.
• Run the Search

Bibliography of East Asian Periodicals (Colonial Korea 1900-1945)

This research guide is designed to introduce to you print and online resources related to Korean studies at the Yale University Library and on the web.

The Yale University Library has a growing collection of Korean materials, which primarily supports teaching and research needs of the faculty and students at Yale. 

• The Korean collection covers a variety of subjects in the humanities and social sciences, with emphasis on history, archaeology and art history, literature and Buddhism.
• The majority of Korean materials in print are shelved in the Sterling Memorial Library and LSF (Library Shelving Facility), an offsite storage which is closed to public. However, reference materials, such as bibliographies, encyclopedias, and dictionaries are shelved in the East Asian Reading Room, which is located on the 2^nd floor of Sterling Memorial Library. 
• A considerable number of Korean videos and DVDs are stored in the Film Study Center (53 Wall Street, Room B17). You can search all of them in Orbis.

Searching for Korean language materials in non-Korean Search tools is not the easiest thing to do. You can use Korean to search in the library catalog but some records may not show up as results even though the items are available. One of the reasons is because the bibliographic information is recorded either in Korean or Chinese depending upon the publication.  Besides which there are some technical problems yet to be resolved with Korean scripts in the library catalog. That is why you need to be familiar with Romanization to get the most comprehensive results for Korean books.

• McCune-Reischauer Romanization System
• LC Word Division Rule for Korean