Home - E&EB 262 The Biology of Sharks and Their Relatives - Selected Information Resources - Yale University Library Research Guides at Yale University

General Research Tools

Land Acknowledgment

Yale University acknowledges that indigenous peoples and nations, including Mohegan, Mashantucket Pequot, Eastern Pequot, Schaghticoke, Golden Hill Paugussett, Niantic, and the Quinnipiac and other Algonquin speaking peoples, have stewarded through generations the lands and waterways of what is now the state of Connecticut. We honor and respect the enduring relationship that exists between these peoples and nations and this land.

More information

Databases and Other Reference Sources

BIOSIS Previews
Biological Abstracts. International biology and botany abstracts, 1926-. Over 26 million abstracts.
Scopus
Multidisciplinary bibliographic database going back to the 1800s. International coverage of major journals.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary database covering science, social science, and arts and humanities journal articles from thousands of core journals around the world. Offers cited reference searching. 1900 to present.
Google Scholar
In biology, complementary to BIOSIS Previews searches.
GeoRef
Major bibliographic database of citations to the world's geology literature.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Full-text access to dissertations and many theses from institutions around the world.
ProQuest Natural Science Collection
The Natural Science Collection includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, Biological Science Database, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
Royal Society Catalogue of Scientific Papers
1800-1900. In Biodiversity Heritage Library.
International Catalogue of Scientific Literature - Section N (Zoology)
Part of Biodiversity Heritage Library. Covering 1901-1914.
Dean Bibliography of Fishes
Covering 1916-1923. Included in Biodiversity Heritage Library.
Zoological Record
The international database for zoology and natural history journal articles, 1864 to present.

Librarian for Life Sciences

Kayleigh Bohemier

Email Me

Contact:

Please email me or use the Schedule Appointment button. In-person and virtual (Zoom) appointments are both possible. Please note that Science Hill is a 15-minute walk from central campus, and there is a temporary entrance due to construction.

My default ONSITE days are Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday. During the semester (not during breaks!), I am onsite on Thursdays. I am OFFSITE most Mondays.

———

Marx Science and Social Science Library (formerly called CSSSI)
Office C41
219 Prospect Street
Concourse Level
Kline Biology Tower

203-432-9519

Subjects: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Earth & Planetary Sciences, Physics and Astronomy

E&EB 262 The Biology of Sharks and Their Relatives - Selected Information Resources: Home

General Research Tools

Land Acknowledgment

Databases and Other Reference Sources

Librarian for Life Sciences

Site Navigation

Yale's Libraries