Yale University Library Research Guides: Zoology and Natural History: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Zoology and Natural History Subject Guide. This guide is intended for researchers in zoology. In this guide you'll find:

Links to major databases useful for zoology
Lists of related reference works
Notes on special collections materials in Yale libraries
Selected related Internet sites

Related Guides

Biology

Geology

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Taxonomic Keys

Forestry and Environmental Studies

Laboratory Methods and Protocols

Science Biography

Agriculture

Choosing a Journal for Publication of an Article

New Books at the Marx Science and Social Science Library

Databases for Zoology and Natural History

Zoological Record
Major bibliographic database for zoology and natural history. Coverage of international journals 1864-.
BIOSIS Previews
Major bibliographic database for biology; premier database for botany citations. Coverage of international journals 1926-.
Web of Science
Interdisciplinary bibliographic database for all fields in science (Science Citation Index). Coverage of international journals in science 1900-. Includes cited reference searching in addition to topic and author searching.
All the World's Primates
Coverage of primate species around the world. Includes color photo or drawing, conservation information, diet, life history, behavior information, social system, habitat, physical measurements, maps, literature citations. Signed accounts. From Primate Conservation, Inc. and edited by Noel Rowe and Marc Myers.

All the World's Primates is also held in its paper format, c2016. Inside is a list of errata. location

Librarian for Life Sciences

Kayleigh Bohemier

Email Me

Contact:

Please email me or use the Schedule Appointment button. In-person and virtual (Zoom) appointments are both possible. Please note that Science Hill is a 15-minute walk from central campus, and there is a temporary entrance due to construction.

My default ONSITE days are Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday. During the semester (not during breaks!), I am onsite on Thursdays. I am OFFSITE most Mondays.

———

Marx Science and Social Science Library (formerly called CSSSI)
Office C41
219 Prospect Street
Concourse Level
Kline Biology Tower

203-432-9519

Subjects: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Earth & Planetary Sciences, Neuroscience, Physics and Astronomy

Zoology and Natural History: Home

Welcome

Related Guides

Databases for Zoology and Natural History

Librarian for Life Sciences

Site Navigation

Yale's Libraries