Legislative InformationPresidential InformationExecutive Orders and ProclamationsExecutive Branch InformationJudicial InformationCensus of Population and HousingRules and RegulationsBudgets and SpendingForeign RelationsDeclassified DocumentsU.S. Federal Archives (NARA)Patents and TrademarksStandards and SpecificationsGovernment Careers and DirectoriesGenealogy
United Nations Specialized AgenciesLeague of Nations
Climate and Climate ChangeTreaties
DNP OrientationN513c: Community Health NursingNURS 717: Contexts of CareNURS 941: Health Policy, Leadership, and Systems
This is the "Government Information - Home" page of the "Government Documents and Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Guides Home

Government Documents and Information   Tags: diplomacy, government, history, igo, international_affairs, international_relations, politics  

This guide is a portal to Yale's government information collections and related research tools.
Last Updated: Sep 19, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/govdocs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Government Information - Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this guide

Welcome! This guide is a portal to Yale's government information collections and related research tools. Use the tabs to explore our depository collections and find research guides on a variety of government and IGO topics. 

 

Yale University Library's depository collections

Yale University Library is a depository for publications from the following governments and IGOs:

Although many documents and publications from these organizations are now available electronically, the library continues to receive core documents in print and to maintain rich historical collections in these areas. The library's depository holdings are supplemented by subscription databases that facilitate full-text searching and access to these collections.

For more details about the scope and strengths of Yale's government documents collection, please consult our collection development policy.

 

Access to government documents

By federal law or depository agreements, Yale University Library's government documents collections are available for use by the public.

The library provides public access to government electronic information disseminated through the Federal Depository Library Program subject to the Yale University Library policy on Appropriate Use of Library Computers. Electronic government documents on removable media (CD-ROM, DVD-ROM, floppy disk) that are held in the library's collections may be checked out in accordance with the library's borrowing policies.

 

Where are the government documents and how do I get them?

Yale Library's print government document collections are fully cataloged and searchable in Orbis.

Most documents are located in the Library Shelving Facility (LSF) and can be requested through Orbis for delivery to any library on campus. When you've found the Orbis record for the item you need, click on Place Requests and either log in with your Yale NetID and password or with the barcode on the front of your Library-issued ID Card (Visitor Card or Proxy Card) and your last name.

Non-Yale affiliates may request government documents from LSF; for more details about policies and privileges, please see the library's borrowing and circulation guide. For questions about specific documents, contact the Librarian for Government Information.

Melanie Maksin

Profile Image
Librarian for Political Science, International Affairs, Public Policy, and Government Information
Contact Info
Center for Science and Social Science Information
219 Prospect Street
New Haven, CT 06520
phone: (203) 432-3310
Send Email
I am currently reading:
xo Orpheus: Fifty New Myths (ed. Kate Bernheimer)

Have a Question About Government Information?

Search the Yale Library Government Documents FAQ:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip