European Union Collection
Yale University Library is one of approximately 50 European Union depository libraries in the United States. The collection covers 1958-present, but the majority of materials are from 1973-present.
The Law Library houses the European Court of Justice reports and selected other legal materials relating to the EU.
Comments (0)
Yale Government Documents News
Loading...
General sources for European Union documents and data
- EuropaPublications and documents from the EU.
- Europa - Official DocumentsIncludes the Official Journal, along with documents of individual institutions, agencies, and other bodies.
- EU Bookshop
- EurostatPortal for EU statistics, including policy indicators, general and regional statistics, economic and financial statistics, and more.
- Orbis (Yale Library Catalog)Use the Yale Library catalog to search for EU documents in all formats. Many recent documents that are available online will not be cataloged in Orbis, so be sure to search Europa, too.
- MORRIS (Yale Law Library Catalog)
- EU Tracker (Lexis-Nexis; Yale subscription)EU Tracker follows the path to implementation of key EU Directives.
Selected EU publications, documents, and websites
- European Parliament
- European Parliament - Register of DocumentsThe European Parliament’s Register of Documents has references to documents produced or received by the European Parliament since 3 December 2001.
- EUR-LexProvides access to EU law and public documents. Collections include treaties, legislation in force, case law, and more.
- Official Journal of the European Union (1952-present)The authoritative source of EU law, The Official Journal of the European Union (OJ) is the only periodical published every working day in all official languages of the EU.
- Council of the European UnionAlso informally known as the EU Council, this is where national ministers from each EU country meet to adopt laws and coordinate policies.
- European Economic and Social Committee (EESC)The EESC is an EU consultative body comprised of representatives of Europe's employers' organizations, trade unions, consumer groups, professional associations, etc. This site includes the EESC's publications (back to 2004), documents (back to 2001), and published opinions (since 1990).
EU Treaties
- EU TreatiesConsolidated texts of European Union treaties, including Treaty on European Union, Treaty of Nice, Treaty of Amsterdam, and Treaty establishing a Constitution for Europe
Reference resources
The resources below can help you find and contextualize EU information and publications.
- How the EU Works (Europa)
- Central Library of the European Commission - Virtual Reference Collection"Useful Internet resources selected by librarians for the European Commission's libraries." Includes resources on EU law, policies, statistics, and more.
- EuroInternet: The WWW Virtual Library for European Integration
- Historical dictionary of the European Union (Joaquín Roy and Aimee Kanner)SML, Starr Main Reference Room
Call Number: JN15 .R75X 2006 - International relations, international security, and comparative politics: a guide to reference and information sources (Chad M. Kahl)SML, Starr Main Reference Room
Call Number: Z6461 .K34X 2008 - The Longman companion to the European Union since 1945 (Alasdair Blair)SML, Starr Main Reference Room
Call Number: JN15 B59X 1999
Subject Librarian |
Contact Info Center for Science and Social Science Information 219 Prospect Street New Haven, CT 06520 phone: (203) 432-3310 Send Email I am currently reading: Building Stories (Chris Ware) |





Loading...
