Legislative InformationPresidential InformationExecutive Orders and ProclamationsExecutive Branch InformationJudicial InformationCensus of Population and HousingRules and RegulationsBudgets and SpendingForeign RelationsDeclassified DocumentsU.S. Federal Archives (NARA)Patents and TrademarksStandards and SpecificationsGovernment Careers and DirectoriesGenealogy
United Nations Specialized AgenciesLeague of Nations
Climate and Climate ChangeTreaties
DNP OrientationN513c: Community Health NursingNURS 717: Contexts of CareNURS 941: Health Policy, Leadership, and Systems
This is the "Food and Agriculture Organization" page of the "Government Documents and Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Guides Home

Government Documents and Information   Tags: diplomacy, government, history, igo, international_affairs, international_relations, politics  

This guide is a portal to Yale's government information collections and related research tools.
Last Updated: Sep 23, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/govdocs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Food and Agriculture Organization Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) Collection

FAO is a specialized agency of the United Nations that works to combat hunger and achieve food security in developed and developing nations. Yale has been an FAO depository library since 1965.

 

FAO Document Repository News & Events

Loading Loading...
blank padding

FAO documents and data

  • FAOSTAT
    Provides statistics on agriculture production, food and nutrition, fisheries, and forests.
  • FAO Corporate Document Repository
    Reports, fact sheets, and publications from FAO on such topics as food and agriculture policy, forestry management and conservation, and gender and equity in rural societies.
  • FAOBIB: FAO Catalogue Online
    FAOBIB is a multilingual catalog of documents and publications produced by FAO since 1945. Recent documents and publications may be available in full text online. FAOBIB also includes records for books and serials located in the FAO's library in Rome.
  • Orbis (Yale Library Catalog)
    Use the Yale Library catalog to search for FAO documents in all formats.
  • FAO Depository Libraries
    Find other FAO depository libraries around the world.

Legislation on food, agriculture, and natural resources

  • FAOLEX
    FAOLEX contains treaties, laws and regulations on food, agriculture, and renewable natural resources from all over the world. This legislation was previously collected and disseminated through the publication Food and Agricultural Legislation, which Yale also has in print.
 

FAO documents on microfiche

Many current FAO materials are available in full text online, but earlier publications may be available only on microfiche. Yale Library holds the microfiche set Food and Agriculture Organization Publications and Documents, which is a complete collection of FAO documentation - working papers, main documents, field documents, and sales publications - issued between 1978 and 1997. Use FAOBIB to search for microfiche, and make note of the fiche number (see example below). The FAO microfiche collection is located in the Microform Reading Room in Sterling Memorial Library; if you have any questions about the FAO collection, contact govdoc@yale.edu.

English title: A brief note on some observations on the breeding biology of fishing cat (Felis viverrina)
Serial: Tigerpaper (FAO). 1014 2789, v. 19(2) p. 20-21, (Apr-Jun 1992)
Authors: Bhattacharya, T., (Indian Society for Wildlife Research, Calcutta (India));
Division: RAPA
Publ.year: 1992
Languages: English
Category codes: P01
Categories: P01-Nature conservation and land resources
AGROVOC main descr. : CATS; ENDANGERED SPECIES
AGROVOC sec. descr.: SEXUAL BEHAVIOUR; REPRODUCTION
AGROVOC geogr. descr.: INDIA; WEST BENGAL
Publ.type: X
Call No: P238 T44
Holding library: RR, FOL
Fiche No: 92S90102
Acc.No: 328461
MFN: 328461

Melanie Maksin

Profile Image
Librarian for Political Science, International Affairs, Public Policy, and Government Information
Contact Info
Center for Science and Social Science Information
219 Prospect Street
New Haven, CT 06520
phone: (203) 432-3310
Send Email
I am currently reading:
xo Orpheus: Fifty New Myths (ed. Kate Bernheimer)

Have a Question About Government Information?

Search the Yale Library Government Documents FAQ:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip