Data Developments
Comments (0)
Other research guides
Geology & Geophysics
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
This guide contains information about databases, data resources, and books of interest to geologists and geology students at Yale.
406 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
This guide contains information about databases, data resources, and books of interest to geologists and geology students at Yale.
406 views this year
Geographic Information Systems at Yale
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Geographic Information Systems at Yale University encompasses a range of spatial applications and services. GIS is used by many disciplines at Yale University.
6,238 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Geographic Information Systems at Yale University encompasses a range of spatial applications and services. GIS is used by many disciplines at Yale University.
6,238 views this year
Physics
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
This guide contains information about data (including for particle reference), databases, and book materials of particular interest to students and researchers in physics and astrophysics.
379 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
This guide contains information about data (including for particle reference), databases, and book materials of particular interest to students and researchers in physics and astrophysics.
379 views this year
Astronomy
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
This guide provides information about databases, books, and data archives/resources of particular interest to astronomy-centric researchers and students at Yale.
378 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
This guide provides information about databases, books, and data archives/resources of particular interest to astronomy-centric researchers and students at Yale.
378 views this year
General resources for science data
Check the tabs for data archives and resources related to specific disciplines.
Data Best Practices
- DataONE Best PracticesThe DataONE Best Practices database provides individuals with recommendations on how to effectively work with their data through all stages of the data life cycle, from planning to analysis and discovery and beyond.
- Digital Curation Resource GuideBest practices, data resources, and digital curation tools.
Finding Data
- DatabibDatabib is a collaborative, annotated bibliography of primary research data repositories supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
- DataCite: RepositoriesDataCite is a UK organization devoted to improving access to and citation of data materials. This working document (embedded, yet easily downloaded from Google Docs) provides a list of repositories from around the world.
Data Management Repositories
- DataONEDataONE comprises a distributed network of data centers, science networks or organizations. These organizations can expose their data within the DataONE network through the implementation of the DataONE Member Node service interface. In addition to scientific data, Member Nodes can provide computing resources, or services such as data replication, to the DataONE community.
- Dataverse NetworkAn open-source platform for publishing, citing, and discovering data. Institutions and organizations can choose to install the Dataverse Network software for their own use in data management and publishing, or explore one of the current Dataverse projects in their discipline.
- figsharefigshare allows researchers to publish all of their research outputs in seconds in an easily citable, sharable and discoverable manner. All file formats can be published, including videos and datasets that are often demoted to the supplemental materials section in current publishing models. By opening up the peer review process, researchers can easily publish null results, avoiding the file drawer effect and helping to make scientific research more efficient.
Science & Social Science Data Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Science Research Support Librarian |
|
Contact Info Center for Science & Social Science Information (CSSSI) 219 Prospect Street Concourse Level Kline Biology Tower T: 203.432.9519 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides I am currently reading: Reinventing Discovery: The New Era of Networked Science |
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides I am currently reading: Deflating Information: From Science Studies to Documentation |





Loading...
