Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

South Asia: Manuscripts and Archives: Bhatt Family

This is a brief overview of selected collections in Yale's Manuscripts and Archives (located within Sterling Memorial Library) that have South Asia content.

Search Finding Aids

Advanced Search

Bhatt Image


"Letters From Nanabhai K. Bhatt to his sons Pravin and Batuk. Written while Nanabhai Bhatt was in prison following his arrest by the British authorities for his pro-Indian political activities. His family did not know where he was for a month following his arrest." (1943). Box 1, Folder 10. Bhatt (MS 1705). Manuscripts and Archives, Yale University Library.

 

About the Bhatt Family Papers

Excerpted from Bhatt Family Papers (MS 1705) Finding Aid:

"The collection includes correspondence and other materials, primarily written by Nanabhai K. Bhatt to his son Pravin N. Bhatt. The materials document the political and social climate in India from the late 1940s through the early 1960s. In addition, collection materials provide background information on Pravin Bhatt's career as a scientist at Yale University and internationally."

This collection has not been digitized.

Bhatt Collection - Highlights


BOX 1, FOLDER 17: Includes letter in English to Secretary of Health for the Indian government. (1949)


BOX 1, FOLDER 17: Includes letter in English to Secretary of Health for the Indian government. (1949)

Librarian for South Asian Studies

Profile Photo
Brandon J. Miliate, PhD
Contact:
214 Sterling Memorial Library