Aeon Queue Definitions — Below is a list of all active queues in Aeon. Active queues are ones we currently use. Inactive queues are no longer used, but you might see them in transaction history table. To view inactive queues, click on the spreadsheet above.
| ID | QueueName | DisplayName | Definition | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Web Request Created | Web Request Created | Transitory Status. Records the request's entry in the database Transaction table. It is not visible in the History or Tracking panes. | |
| 2 | Submitted by User | Submitted by User | Transitory Status when denoting a transaction request submitted by the researcher from the web interface. May also indicate a copy request with an estimate that has not yet been approved by the researcher. | |
| 3 | Re-Submitted by User | Re-Submitted by User | Transitory Status. Denotes when a request has been canceled are resubmitted by the researcher. | |
| 4 | Submitted by Staff | Submitted by Staff | Transitory Status. Denotes when a request is submitted by Special Collections staff from the Aeon client. | |
| 5 | Awaiting User Review | Awaiting User Review | Request has not been submitted by the patron. Holds requests held for review by the researcher. | |
| 6 | Awaiting Order Submittal | Awaiting Order Submittal | Request has not been submitted by the patron. Holds photoduplication requests awaiting approval by the researcher. | |
| 7 | New Onsite Requests | Request Received | New requests from patron for an onsite item that has not been paged | |
| 8 | Awaiting Order Processing | Order Received | New photoduplication request from a patron that has not been processed. | |
| 9 | Awaiting Activity Processing | Request Received- Activity | New request for an activity | |
| 10 | In Item Retrieval | In Item Retrieval | Call slip has been printed, item is being retrieved | |
| 11 | Item Checked Out to Patron | Item Checked Out to Patron | Item is in use by a patron in the reading room | |
| 12 | Item Checked Out to Activity | Item Checked Out to Activity | Item is in use by an activity (class, exhibition, loan, staff project) | |
| 13 | Item On Hold | Item On Hold | Item in on hold for a patron | |
| 14 | Item On Hold for Activity | Item On Hold for Activity | Item is on hold for an activity (class, exhibition, or loan, staff project) | |
| 15 | Checked In | Item Returned | Item has been returned by a patron or staff member | |
| 16 | Item Reshelved | Item Reshelved | Item has been reshelved | |
| 17 | Awaiting Item Delivery | Awaiting Item Delivery | Holds photoduplication requests that are ready to be sent to the researcher. | |
| 18 | Awaiting Order Approval | Awaiting Order Approval | Not used. (Holds requests that are waiting for researcher approval of invoice and costs, but we don’t invoice) | |
| 19 | Awaiting Order Billing | Awaiting Order Billing | Not used. (Holds requests awaiting invoice payment. But we don’t invoice) | |
| 20 | In Photoduplication | In Photoduplication | Not used. (Holds photoduplication requests in the process of being scanned or copied.) | |
| 21 | Item Delivered | Item Delivered | Not used. (Holds photoduplication requests that have been sent to the researcher.) | |
| 22 | Cloned From Request | Cloned From Request | Transitory Status. Denotes when a request has been cloned from another request. | |
| 23 | Cloned To Request | Cloned To Request | Transitory Status. Denotes when a request has been cloned to a new request. | |
| 24 | Request Merged | Request Merged | Transitory Status. Denotes when a request has been merged into a new request. | |
| 25 | Cancelled by User | Cancelled by User | Holds requests that have been canceled by the researcher. | |
| 26 | Cancelled by Staff | Cancelled by Staff | Holds requests that have been canceled by Special Collections staff. | |
| 27 | Request Finished | Request Finished | Holds requests that have been completed. | |
| 28 | Locked for Editing (Request in Process) | Locked for Editing (Request in Process) | Transaction is open by another staff member | |
| 29 | Awaiting Future Request Processing | Request Received | A new request from patron for an item that is made more than one week prior to the scheduled visit date | |
| 37 | Imported From Legacy System | Imported From Legacy System | A pre-2011 transaction that was imported from PatronTracking, a system used by Beinecke to track transactions prior to Aeon | |
| 39 | Problem with Request | Awaiting Additional Processing | Request needs follow-up by a public services staff member | |
| 42 | In Onsite Retrieval | In Onsite Retrieval | Call slip has been printed, item is being retrieved from onsite storage | |
| 53 | Already in Use | Awaiting Request Processing | There is already an active transaction for this item (matches by barcode) | |
| 55 | Item Checked Out to Staff | Item Checked Out to Staff | Item is in use by a YUL Special Collections staff member | |
| 61 | Delivered to Copy Hold (MSSA) | Delivered to Copy Hold (MSSA) | Item is onsite awaiting scanning at 120 High St. (MSSA) | |
| 65 | Delivered to Cowles Reference Center (MSSA) | Item On Hold at Cowles Reference Center | Item has been delivered to ILL shelf or Office of Origin Shelf in rm 147 at 120 High St (MSSA) | |
| 69 | Out to SML ILL (MSSA) | Out to SML ILL (MSSA) | For MSSA- Microfilm reels and dissertation Copy 2's that have been lent out to other libraries. When Yale ILL picks the materials up, the transactions are checked out to this queue. | |
| 71 | Office of Origin Awaiting Processing (MSSA) | Office of Origin Awaiting Processing (MSSA) | A new request for restricted materials made by a Yale office who is authorized to access them. | |
| 73 | Out to Office of Origin (MSSA) | Out to Office of Origin (MSSA) | Office of Origin folders that have been taken out of MSSA by an authorized patron. | |
| 78 | Not on Shelf Processing | Awaiting Additional Processing | Item cannot be immediately located on shelf, staff are searching | |
| 79 | Awaiting Onsite Reshelving | Item Returned | Item has been returned by the patron/staff/activity and is awaiting reshelving on site. | |
| 80 | Awaiting LSF Return | Item Returned | Item has been returned by the patron/staff/activity and is awaiting packing for return to LSF. | |
| 85 | Requested from LSF | Requested from LSF | Staff have initiated retrieval of this item from LSF | |
| 86 | In Transit from LSF to Repository | In Transit to Library | Item is in transit from LSF to Arts, Divinity, or Medical Historical | |
| 89 | Restriction Review Physical (MSSA) | Restriction Review | Material requires staff assessment before patron use due to a restriction. (partially processed, in process collections, University Archives, Kissinger) | |
| 93 | Multi-Patron Hold | Item On Hold | Item is on hold under multiple patron names | |
| 95 | Patron Staging - B51A (MSSA) | Item On Hold | Item has been checked in from LSF for patron use and is in B51A but is not yet upstairs on reading room hold shelves at 120 High St (MSSA) | |
| 96 | Oversize Material Hold | Item On Hold (Oversize) | Item is on oversize material hold shelf | |
| 98 | Publications on Hold (MSSA) | Item On Hold (Publications) | Item is on publications hold shelf at 120 High St (MSSA) | |
| 99 | Request Sent to LSF | Request Sent to LSF | GFA has accepted request, item is being retrieved from LSF shelves | |
| 100 | In Transit to LSF | In Transit to Library Shelving Facility | Item has been packed for return to LSF, is in transit to LSF, or is at LSF waiting to be reaccessioned at LSF (usually 2-3 business days) | |
| 102 | E LSF Barcode Error | In Process at Library Shelving Facility | Malformed barcode for LSF request | |
| 103 | E LSF Timeout | In Process at Library Shelving Facility | Item has been in LSF transit queue longer than five days | |
| 104 | E LSF Out to Repository | In Process at Library Shelving Facility | Item is already out from LSF for another patron/use | |
| 105 | E LSF NOF and Other | In Process at Library Shelving Facility | Item is not accessioned at LSF, other error | |
| 106 | E LSF Rejected | In Process at Library Shelving Facility | GFA rejected request, other reason | |
| 107 | Remove from Hold | Remove from Hold | Patron has indicated via the Aeon webform that they no longer wish to see this item. | |
| 108 | Order Cancelled by User | Order Cancelled by User | Holds photoduplication requests that have been canceled by the researcher. | |
| 109 | Order Cancelled by Staff | Order Cancelled by Staff | Holds photoduplication requests that have been canceled by staff. | |
| 110 | Order Merged | Order Merged | Holds photoduplication requests that have been merged. | |
| 111 | Order Finished | Order Finished | Order is completed, patron has received scans. | |
| 118 | Out to Root House (LWL) | Out to Root House (LWL) | Item is in use in the Root House at LWL (for reference collection) | |
| 121 | Restriction Review Digital (KSS) | Restriction Review Digital (Kissinger) | New patron requests for access to digital materials in the Kissinger archive. This is the queue Ambassador Bremer accesses to review the requests and make decisions about whether | |
| 122 | Restricted Digital Approved (KSS) | Restricted: Access Approved (Kissinger) | Requests for access to digital materials in the Kisssinger archive that have been approved by Ambassador Bremer. The patron can now log onto | |
| 123 | Restricted Digital Denied (KSS) | Restriction Review (Kissinger) | Used by Paul Bremmer | |
| 1124 | Restricted Digital - Revoke Access (KSS) | Permissions Revoked | Used by Kissinger addon | |
| 1126 | Awaiting Restriction Pre-Processing (KSS) | Restriction Review | Used by Kissinger addon | |
| 1129 | Restriction Digital - Processing Error (KSS) | Restriction Review | Used by Kissinger addon | |
| 1130 | Restriction Customer Notification Pending (KSS) | Awaiting email to customer (KSS) | Used by Kissinger Addon | |
| 1136 | Notify Patron | Item On Hold | When a transaction is moved into this queue, it generates an email notification for the patron that their item is available for use | |
| 1137 | Patron Notified | Item On Hold | Patron has been sent an automated email notification about their request | |
| 1138 | Notify Patron - Activity | Item On Hold for Activity | When a transaction is moved into this queue, it generates an email notification for the patron that their item is available for use | |
| 1139 | Patron Notified- Activity | Item on Hold for Activity |
|
|
| 1140 | Awaiting Office of Origin Refile (MSSA) | Item Returned | Office of Origin folders have been returned by patron to 120 High St (MSSA), waiting for refiling | |
| 1141 | Awaiting Appointment Processing (YCBA_IA) | Awaiting Appointment Booking (YCBA_IA) | Patron needs to make an appointment at Yale Center for British Art | |
| 1143 | Out to CES | Out to CES | Item is currently at the Conservation lab at 344 Winchester | |
| 1150 | In Transit from repo to Arts Library | In Transit from repository to Arts Library | Item is in transit to Arts Library from another repository | |
| 1151 | In Transit from repo to Divinity Library | In Transit from repository to Divinity Library | Item is in transit to Divinity Library from another repository | |
| 1152 | In Transit from repo to 120 High St. (MSSA) | In Transit from repository to 120 High St. (MSSA) | Item is in transit to Manuscripts & Archives (120 High St) from another repository | |
| 1154 | In Transit from repo to Medical Historical | In Transit from repository to Medical Historical | Item is in transit to Medical Historical Library from another repository | |
| 1156 | In Transit from repo to Lewis Walpole | In Transit from repository to Lewis Walpole | Item is in transit to Lewis Walpole Library from another repository | |
| 1158 | Delivered to Digitization Prep (YCBA) | In Process (YCBA) | Material is staged on hold in the Rare Books and Manuscripts workroom at the Yale Center For British Art for review with photographers and monthly imaging schedule. | |
| 1165 | In Transit from repo to DRMS at 344 Winchester | In Transit to Photography Studio | Item is in transit to Digitization Reformatting & Microfilm Services from another repository | |
| 1166 | Arrived at DRMS | Arrived Digital Reformatting & Microfilm Services | Item is checked in at Digitization Reformatting & Microfilm Services | |
| 1168 | New Photoduplication Requests | New Photoduplication Requests | New paging request for photoduplication (this is the usual starting transaction status for a photoduplication request, the starting order status should be "awaiting order processing"0 | |
| 1170 | Order in Process | Order in Process | Photoduplication order is being processed by staff | |
| 1171 | PS Digitization Assessment | PS Digitization Assessment |
Item is on hold area at 120 High St or 121 Wall St so that staff can assess it for digitization. |
|
| 1178 | In Transit from repo to 121 Wall St. (BRBL) | In Transit from repository to 121 Wall St (BRBL) | Item is in transit to Beinecke Library from another repository | |
| 1180 | In Transit From LSF to 120 High St. (MSSA) | In Transit from Storage | Item is in transit to Manuscripts & Archives (120 High St) from LSF | |
| 1181 | In Transit from LSF to 121 Wall St. (BRBL) | In Transit | Item is in transit to Beinecke Library (121 Wall St) from LSF | |
| 1182 | In Transit From LSF to SCTS at 344 Winchester | In Transit From LSF to SCTS at 344 Winchester | Item is in transit to Special Collections Technical Services at 344 Winchester from LSF | |
| 1185 | In Curatorial Review for Exhibition (BRBL) | In Curatorial Review for Exhibition (BRBL) | Item is in a curatorial office for exhibition review at 121 Wall St (BRBL) | |
| 1186 | Item on Hold for Class | Item on Hold for Class | Item is on hold for a class | |
| 1187 | Item Checked Out to Class | Item Checked Out to Class | Item is in use in a class session | |
| 1190 | E LSF Invalid Pickup Location | In Process at Library Shelving Facility | Request rejected by LSF because no pickup location was in the transaction or the pickup location was malformed or not on the authorized list | |
| 1191 | New Exhibition Requests | New Exhibition Requests | A new request that is associated with an exhibition that has not been paged | |
| 1192 | New Classroom Requests | New Classroom Requests | A new request that is associated with a class that has not been paged | |
| 1193 | Daily Shelving (BRBL) | Daily Shelving (BRBL) | Items in the new shelving queue at 121 Wall St. | |
| 1194 | New Shelving for 121 Wall St. (BRBL) | New Shelving for 121 Wall St. (BRBL) | Item is with Collections Control at 344 Winchester in a queue to be sent to 121 Wall St for on site shelving. Used for newly cataloged/processed materials | |
| 1195 | On hold for Exhibition at 120 High St. (MSSA) | On hold for Exhibition at 120 High St (MSSA) | Item is in a staff office for exhibition review at 120 Hight St. (MSSA) | |
| 1196 | On hold for Exhibition at 121 Wall St rm 43 (BRBL) | On hold for Exhibition at 121 Wall St rm 43 (BRBL) | Item is in room 43 (exhibition prep space) at 121 Wall St. (BRBL) | |
| 1197 | Item on Loan | Item on Loan | Item is on loan to another institution | |
| 1198 | Item on View (Exhibition) | Item on View (Exhibition) | Item is on exhibition | |
| 1199 | In Exhibition Safe (BRBL) | In Exhibition Safe (BRBL) | In exhibition safe in rm 43 at 121 Wall St. | |
| 1200 | Pending Special Transfer | Pending Special Transfer | Item is waiting to be moved from 344 Winchester to 121 Wall St via a vendor, usually because it is too large to be transferred via LCS staff | |
| 1201 | In Transit from 344 to 121 Wall (Special Transfer) | In Transit from 344 to 121 (Special Transfer) | Item is in transit between Special Collections Technical Services at 344 Winchester to 121 Wall St via a vendor and not via library staff, usually because it is too large to be transferred via LCS staff. | |
| 1202 | Arrived at SCTS Transfer Room at 344 Winchester | Arrived at SCTS Transfer Room at 344 Winchester | Item has been checked in at the Special Collections Technical Services Transfer Room at 344 Winchester | |
| 1203 | In Transit from repo to SCTS at 344 Winchester | In Transit to SCTS at 344 Winchester | Item is in transit to Special Collections Technical Services at 344 Winchester from another repository | |
| 1204 | New LSF Requests | Request Received | A new request for an item that is shelved at LSF (has LSF in the location field) | |
| 1205 | Out to Vendor for Conservation | Out to Vendor for Conservation | Item has been sent to a non-Yale vendor for conservation treatment | |
| 1206 | New Elizabethan Club Requests (BRBL) | New Elizabethan Club Requests (BRBL) | A new request for Elizabethan Club materials (location: beineliz) | |
| 1207 | New Requests for Restricted Items | Restricted Material | A new request for an item that has a use restriction in Archives at Yale (example: Restricted Fragile) | |
| 1208 | New BRBL Staff Requests | New BRBL Staff Requests | A new request made by a patron coded as "BRBL Staff" | |
| 1209 | New Requests for Items in SCTS | New Requests for Items in SCTS | A new request for material that is in Special Collections Technical Services at 344 Winchester | |
| 1210 | On Photo Order Shelf (BRBL) | Awaiting Digitization | Item is in the Bookeye scanning queue at Beinecke (121 Wall St.) | |
| 1211 | In BRBL Digital Studio | Arrived in BRBL Digital Studio | Item has been checked in at the Beinecke Digital Scanning Unit at 344 Winchester | |
| 1212 | Referred to SCTS Collections Control | Referred to SCTS Collections Control | Item has been left with Collections Control for preservation action. | |
| 1213 | Pending Conservator Review in Collections Control | Pending Conservator Review in Collections Control | Item has been staged for Conservation review by a conservator | |
| 1214 | CMI Boxing-pending measurement | CMI Boxing-pending measurement | Item is Pending Measurement for a CMI box | |
| 1215 | CMI Boxing-pending box | CMI Boxing-pending box | item has been measured for a CMI box and is waiting for Box order to arrive. | |
| 1216 | PCM Request Boxing-pending order | PCM Request Boxing-pending order | Item has been measured and is waiting on a Kasemake box | |
| 1217 | Pending Transfer to CES | Pending Transfer to CES | Item has been reviewed and is waiting transfer to the Conservation Lab at 344 Winchester | |
| 1218 | Pending Vendor Treatment | Pending Vendor Treatment | Item is waiting to be shipped/transferred to non-Yale vendor for digitization. | |
| 1219 | Returned to SCTS Collections Control | Returned to SCTS Collections Control | Item has been returned to Collections Control at 344 Winchester | |
| 1220 | Pending Curatorial Review in Collections Control | Pending Curatorial Review in Collections Control | Item is waiting to be reviewed by a curator at Collections Control. | |
| 1221 | In Loan Prep in Collections Control | In Loan Prep in Collections Control | Item is scheduled to be loaned. Currently with Collections Control in Special Collections Technical Services at 344 Winchester | |
| 1222 | Item Returned from Loan to CES | Item Returned from Loan to CES | Item has been returned from the borrowing institution and is with Conservation and Exhibition Services at 344 Winchester | |
| 1223 | Pending Custom Housing by CES | Pending Custom Housing by CES | Items is with Collections Control, waiting for custom housing by the conservation lab | |
| 1224 | PCM Request Boxing-pending box | PCM Request Boxing-pending box | Item is in Collections Control, has been measured for a kasemake box and is waiting for the box. | |
| 1225 | In Transit from 121 Wall to 344 Winchester (BRBL) | In Transit from 121 Wall St to SCTS 344 Winchester | Item is in transit from 121 Wall St to Special Collections Technical Services at 344 Winchester | |
| 1226 | In Transit from 344 Winchester to 121 Wall (BRBL) | In Transit | In Transit from Special Collections Technical Services at 344 Winchester to 121 Wall St | |
| 1227 | Pending Transfer from SCTS at 344 to 121 Wall St. | Pending Transfer from SCTS at 344 to 121 Wall St. | Item is staged for transfer from Special Collections Technical Services at 344 Winchester to 121 Wall St. | |
| 1228 | Pending Transfer from 121 Wall St. to SCTS at 344 | Pending Transfer from 121 Wall St to SCTS at 344 | Item is staged for transfer from 121 Wall St to Special Collections Technical Services at 344 Winchester | |
| 1229 | In A/V Reformatting | In A/V reformatting | Audiovisual material being reformatted | |
| 1230 | Requests Needing Further Searching | Request in Process | Item was not located on the first attempt, staff are searching a second time. | |
| 1231 | Arrived at 121 Wall St. from SCTS 344 Winchester | Arrived at 121 Wall St. from SCTS 344 Winchester | Item has been checked in at 121 Wall St from Special Collections Technical Services at 344 Winchester | |
| 1233 | Not on Shelf Resolved | Not on Shelf Resolved | Item was not on shelf but has been located. | |
| 1235 | Out to DRMS for A/V reformatting | Out to DRMS for A/V reformatting | Item is with Digital Reformatting and Microfilm Services for audiovisual reformatting | |
| 1236 | Out to Vendor for Digitization | Out to Vendor for Digitization | Item has been sent to a vendor for digitization or reformatting | |
| 1237 | With Staff for Photoduplication (BRBL) | With Staff for Photoduplication | Item is with public services staff at Beinecke (121 Wall ST) for photoduplication | |
| 1239 | In transit from Repo to PR344 (Preservation) | In transit from Repo to PR344 (Preservation) | Item is in transit to Preservation at 344 Winchester from another repository | |
| 1306 | Referred to SCTS Post-Cataloging | Referred to SCTS Post-Cataloging |
Item has been left with Binding Assistants for physical processing. |
|
| 1307 | In Nitrate Safe | In Nitrate Safe | Item is in safe located in B181 at 344 Winchester, DRMS Shipping and Receiving room, for storing nitrate negatives as part of digitization workflows. DSCA staff responsible. | |
| 1308 | In Transit from 120 High to 344 Winchester (BRBL) | In Transit from 120 High to 344 Winchester (BRBL) | Item is in transit from 120 High St (Manuscripts & Archives) to Special Collections Technical Services at 344 Winchester. | |
| 1309 | Out to Bass | Item Checked Out to Bass Library | Microformat collections checked out of MSSA reading room for use with Bass Library’s viewer/scanners. Used when MSSA reading room’s viewer/scanner is occupied. | |
| 1310 | Referred for Housing triage | Referred for Housing Triage |
Item is being left with Collections Control (On Housing Shelf) for housing Triage.
From this queue, Items will be routed to: CMI – Pending Measurement, PCM request boxing – pending measure or Pending Conservator Review, for the intricate Custom Housings. |
@YALELIBRARY
© 2022 Yale University Library • All Rights Reserved