CB Insights is a venture capital and angel investment database that provides real-time information about start-up companies, VC firms, angel investors, and transactions in the United States. Yale students, faculty, and staff are required to create an individual account using a Yale email address.

Data on private and public company investments, funding, people - including investors and founders, and more. Yale researchers can request access to the Excel/CSV file or receive the data via API.
Limited access to a Crunchbase Pro account is also available on a short-term basis.
Submit a request form to get started.

Features real-time data to research and analyze companies, PE & VC deals, funds, investors, and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle.
Requires users to sign in with an @Yale.edu email address. Users will be directed to the Yale CAS sign-in page.
Do not click "Log in without SSO" even if you previously had an individual account. Commercial use is prohibited.

VC funding data & information is available in the PE service.
Subscription is for Private Equity, Real Estate and Hedge Fund Online Services. Other modules are not available at this time.

Search for grants, grantmakers, foundation funding and more.

S&P Capital IQ provides both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide. Requires registering an individual account with a yale email address. Individuals that do not want to create an individual account can use S&P NetAdvantage for similar functionality.
Research Tip: Select screening from the navigation at the top of the page, then choose transactions. Next, refine your search by selecting relevant criteria in Investment Criteria/PE Funds and General Transaction Details panes.

CB Insights provides real-time information about global start-up companies and investors.
Requires users to register for an account using a Yale email address.
Note: Expert Intelligence reports are not available with academic or university accounts.

Data on private and public company investments, funding, people - including investors and founders, and more. Yale researchers can request access to the Excel/CSV file or receive the data via API.
Limited access to a Crunchbase Pro account is also available on a short-term basis.
Submit a request form to get started.

Features real-time data to research and analyze companies, PE & VC deals, funds, investors, and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle.
Requires users to sign in with an @Yale.edu email address. Users will be directed to the Yale CAS sign-in page.
Do not click "Log in without SSO" even if you previously had an individual account. Commercial use is prohibited.

Includes a comprehensive analysis of U.S. venture capital industry statistics. Also includes metrics regarding commitments made to venture capital funds, venture capital investments into entrepreneurial companies, and venture-backed exits (mergers and acquisitions and IPOs).

The MoneyTree Report is a quarterly study of VC investment activity in the United States and a key source of information on emerging companies that receive financing and the venture capital firms that provide it. The website contains detailed results for the most recent quarter and aggregate trend data, dating back to 1995.

Comprehensive research on measuring the attractiveness of a country for investors in Venture Capital and Private Equity limited partnerships from IESE Business School and Emlyon Business School.

Private Equity Beat provides an inside view into the latest buyout deals and emerging trends in the world of private equity. Staff writers give insight and perspective on the flow of private capital on Wall Street and around the world.