BCC Research provides access to market research reports and market forecasting in advanced materials, biotechnology, chemicals, energy, healthcare, sensors, plastics, nanotechnology, and other emerging technologies. Over 250 research reports are published annually.
S&P Capital IQ provides both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide. Requires registering an individual account with a yale email address. Individuals that do not want to create an individual account can use S&P NetAdvantage for similar functionality.
Includes access to Industry Surveys from CFRA. To access, hover over the the Markets tab, located on the navigation bar at the top of the page, then select the Industry Surveys link, located in the Market Research List . Use the Yale VPN to connect
CFRA reports have lots of detail and pull together helpful info for each market player, but they are limited to North American and traditional industries like manufacturing, agriculture, and telecomms.
Features news, industry, company, and country data for emerging and established markets. Also includes access to global industry and market research reports from various sources, including Technavio, and more. Learn how to search for market research reports in EMIS here. If you are prompted to login, select the Guest Access option.
You will be prompted to enter a valid @yale.edu email address to access First Research using Mergent Intellect. Also available in ABI/Inform Collection.
In-depth market research reports with strong coverage of the following industries: Aerospace & Defense, Auto & Transportation, Chemicals, Materials & Food; Electronics & Security; Environment & Building Technologies, Information & Communication Technology, and more.
Features research reports that provide industry overviews, key statistics, and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and projected performance, major industry participants, and more. Our subscription includes reports for the US (including State Reports and historical archive), Canada, Mexico, UK, and China. Over 70 global reports are also available.
Features access to data, statistics, and analysis on digital markets, including: digital advertising, social media, retail and eCommerce, and more.
eMarketer and Insider Intelligence merged in 2021
Research reports focusing on US consumer markets and products. Reports include market sizes, drivers, and segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. Also includes analyst insights and stories on global consumer trends.
Provides access to First Research Industry Reports and Business Monitor International . Select the Browse option form the navigation at the top of the page. *ProQuest has made a handy ABI Inform Guide.*
Offers full-text access to top scholarly business journals, magazines, & trade publications, dating back as far as 1886. Also offers access to industry profiles, company reports & SWOT analyses, market research, & country reports. Includes reports from Datamonitor (aka Marketline), Business Monitor International, Barnes, & more.
New Industry-Specific Research Guides
Looking for resources and information about a specific industry? Check out our new Industry Guides:
