Bibliothèque nationale de France: Medieval Manuscript Photograph CollectionGift of glass negatives and black and white unmounted photographs of medieval manuscripts in the Bibliotheque National, Paris. Rich, but not comprehensive, coverage. Assortment of full page illustrations and details, some duplicates. Known as the Tuefferd-Servant gift, acquired through Sumner McKnight Crosby.
James Austin Photograph Collection of French and Italian Medieval ArchitectureRich collection of black and white unmounted photographs documenting French Romanesque and Gothic architecture and architectural sculpture with some coverage of Italian medieval architectural. Many buildings with comprehensive coverage of exterior and interior views including complete cycles of column capitals. Purchased from James Austin, Cambridge, England.
Late Antique and Early Medieval Architecture Photograph CollectionCollection consists of black and white and color reproductions of Late Antique and Early Medieval architecture. Content varies from original photographic prints to reproductions from magazines and other published sources. Some sections have accompanying clippings folders.
Medical Historical Library: Medieval ManuscriptsThis collection of medieval and Renaissance manuscripts contains early medical and scientific knowledge on a variety of topics, including surgery, gynecology, medicine, herbs and remedies, anatomy, healthful living, astronomy, and mathematics. They are handwritten in Latin, Italian, Greek, German, and English. Available online via Internet Archive.
Medieval Primary Sources--Historical Texts Collection (Yale Library)The Historic Texts Collection brings together an extensive collection of primary sources for the history of Late Antiquity and the Western Middle Ages as well as selected commentaries and reference works. The collection is located in the Starr Main Reference Room of Sterling Memorial Library.