Iter Gateway to the Middle Ages and RenaissanceContains resources for the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Provides access to citations in journal, book, and reviews databases, and to the International directory of scholars. Provides online access to Paul Oskar Kristeller's Iter Italicum (a finding list of Renaissance humanistic manuscripts).
Acta Sanctorum: The Full Text DatabaseThis database allows users to search the complete printed text of Acta Sanctorum, from the edition published in sixty-eight volumes by the Société des Bollandistes in Antwerp and Brussels. It contains the entire Acta Sanctorum, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indices; Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers and references for scholars are also included.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUSOffers users access to a growing list of more than 450 full-text titles, including all of the full-text titles in ATLASerials (ATLAS), in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with full-text content in 16 languages from more than 30 different countries.
The Cult of the Saints in Late Antiquity Database (University of Oxford)The Cult of Saints in Late Antiquity database is making readily accessible and searchable as much as possible of the early evidence for the cult of Christian saints (up to around AD 700), with key texts presented in their original language, all with English translation and brief contextual commentary.
Index TheologicusContains bibliographical references from articles in more than 600 journals, Festschriften and conference volumes. Enables theologians and specialists in religious studies to obtain a quick and comprehensive overview of the publications relevant to their own field of research. Ten of the twenty volumes of the conventional Zeitschrifteninhaltsdienst Theologie (1985-1994) have now been completely retro-converted into database structures.
Lives of the Saints: The Medieval French Hagiography Project (UVA)The "Lives of the Saints" Project will focus on those Lives that were written in French (including Anglo-Norman but not Occitan), in verse or prose or both between c. 880 and c. 1500 of the Christian era. When complete, the project will consist of two major components: an interactive database containing extensive textual, historical and material information about these works and their manuscript contexts, and a collection of hypertext editions and translations of Lives with images of their manuscripts.
Religion & Philosophy CollectionOffers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Bibliographie de Civilisation MédiévaleProvides a bibliography of monographs and listings of miscellany volumes worldwide. Every reference has been classified by date, subject and location, and provides full bibliographical records. Subjects include all aspects of history, language, literature, philosophy, theology, art history, and archaeology in the Western, Byzantine and Islamic world.
International Medieval BibliographyA multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering Europe, North Africa and the Middle East for the entire period from 300 to 1500 CE.
Index of Medieval ArtBased on The Index of Christian art, a thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and medieval art objects begun at Princeton University in 1917. A century later, records have expanded to encompass both religious and secular imagery, including Jewish and Islamic works, from the first centuries of the Common Era until the sixteenth century.
