Medieval Worlds: A Sourcebook (Online) by Roberta Anderson (Editor); Dominic Bellenger (Editor) A comprehensive sourcebook for the study of Western Europe from the fifth to the fifteenth century.

Medieval Saints: A Reader by Mary-Ann Stouck (Editor); Paul Dutton (Editor) Includes a number of writings by or about women saints, as well as a large percentage of material which, prior to this book, was not available in English.

Reading the Middle Ages: Sources from Europe, Byzantium, and the Islamic World by Barbara H. Rosenwein Incorporates in a systematic fashion Islamic and Byzantine materials alongside Western readings.

The Later Middle Ages: A Sourcebook by Carolyn P. Collette; Harold Garrett-Goodyear Collection of literary texts from the period 1350-1550. Includes headnotes, footnotes and section introductions, supporting the material and providing insights into how individual documents aid the reading of major texts.

Medieval Iberia: Readings from Christian, Muslim, and Jewish Sources by Olivia Remie Constable (Editor) This primary source material ranges widely across historical chronicles, poetry, and legal and religious sources, and each is accompanied by a brief introduction placing the text in its historical and cultural setting. Arranged chronologically.

The Acts of the Council of Constantinople Of 869-70 by Richard Price; Federico Montinaro

The Annals of St-Bertin: Ninth-Century Histories, Volume 1 (Online) by Janet L. Nelson The Annals of St-Bertin, covering the years 830 to 882, are the main narrative source for the Carolingian world in the ninth century.

Chronicles of the Investiture Contest (Online) by T. J. H. McCarthy (Translated with commentary by) The first English translation of large portions of Frutolf's Chronicle. The translated texts span the century-and-a-quarter from 1000 to 1125, offering penetrating commentary on the reigns of the four Salian kings of Germany, the development of papal reform, the conflict between empire and papacy, and the early crusading movement. A significant resource on the Investiture Controversy.

The Lives of Thomas Becket (Online) by Michael Staunton (Editor) This collection tells the story of Thomas Becket's turbulent life, violent death and extraordinary posthumous acclaim in the words of his contemporaries.

The Book of Margery Kempe by Margery Kempe; Anthony Bale (Translator) Known as the earliest autobiography written in the English language, Kempe's Book describes her life as a mystic and pilgrim.

The Complete Julian of Norwich by John Julian A complete collection of Julian of Norwich's works. A modern translation of all of Julian's writings (including her complete Revelations), a complete analysis of her work, as well as original historical, religious, and personal background material that helps the reader comprehend the depth and profundity of her life and work.

The Complete Mystical Works of Meister Eckhart by Meister Eckhart; Bernard McGinn (Introduction by); Maurice O'C. Walshe (Translator) Containing the entire text of all of Eckhart's vernacular--the German texts, which present his personal reflections on topics such as the poverty of spirit and the birth of Christ in the soul--this is the best one volume of the mystic's works.

Letters of Catherine of Siena (4 vols.) by Suzanne Noffke (Translator) The complete collection of Catherine of Siena's letters. In 4 volumes.

The Letters of Hildegard of Bingen (Vol. 1)-Online by Hildegard of Bingen Includes ninety letters to and from the highest ranking prelates in Hildegard's world: popes, archbishops, and bishops.

The Letters of Hildegard of Bingen (Vol. 2)-Online by Hildegard of Bingen Comprises letters 91-217, in which Hildegard addresses lower-ranking spiritual leaders (abbots and abbesses, for the most part) offering advice and consolation, and is particularly noteworthy for the correspondence with Guilbert of Gembloux, who provides a wealth of information about the saint and her spiritual gift.

The Letters of Hildegard of Bingen (Vol. 3)-Online by Hildegard of Bingen This present volume (letters 218-390) is noteworthy for its large collection of letters to a non-ecclesiastical audience, and because it contains letters not just to such high-ranking notables but also ordinary individuals.

Medieval Popular Religion, 1000-1500 by John Shinners A collection of 82 sources that casts light on the beliefs and practices of ordinary Christians in the Middle Ages whose religious lives have often been overlooked by historians and theologians.

Medieval Writings on Secular Women by Patricia Skinner (Editor, Introduction by); Elisabeth Van Houts Brings together a host of writings from across different regions and cultures of the Middle Ages, from the ninth to the fifteenth century. They are arranged to follow the life stages of a Medieval woman living a secular existence, from infancy and girlhood, through marriage and motherhood, to widowhood and old age.

Crusades: A Reader (Online) by S. J. Allen (Editor); Emilie Amt (Editor)

Crusade and Christendom: Annotated Documents in Translation from Innocent III to the Fall of Acre, 1187-1291 (Online) by Jessalynn Bird; Edward Peters; James M. Powell (eds.) Illustrates how the crusades became crucial for defining and promoting the very concept and boundaries of Latin Christendom. It provides translations of and commentaries on key original sources and up-to-date bibliographic materials.

The Life and Works of Severus of Antioch in the Coptic and Copto-Arabic Tradition by Youhanna Youssef Severus of Antioch is by far the most prolific and well known theologian of the non-Chalcedonian churches. This book provides an analysis of these texts as well as a discussion of the veneration of Severus of Antioch in the Coptic Church.

Selected Discourses of Shenoute the Great: Community, Theology, and Social Conflict in Late Antique Egypt by David Brakke; Andrew Crislip (eds. and trans.) Shenoute the Great (c.347-465) led one of the largest Christian monastic communities in late antique Egypt and was the greatest native writer of Coptic in history. This volume presents in translation a selection of his sermons and other orations.

Eastern Christianity in Its Texts by Cyril Hovorun Surveying theological literature produced in the Christian East from the first through the 20th century, Eastern Christianity in its Texts explores different theological themes (analytical and mystical), genres (epistles, treatises, and poetry), and milieux (Greek, Armenian, Western and Eastern Syriac, Russian and Romanian). Illustrates the evolution of the Orthodox thought, how it influenced and was influenced by intellectual, social, and political environments.

Invitation to Syriac Christianity (Online) by Michael Philip Penn (Editor) Collecting key foundational Syriac texts from the second to the fourteenth centuries, this anthology provides unique access to one of the most intriguing, but least known, branches of the Christian tradition.

When Christians First Met Muslims: A Sourcebook of the Earliest Syriac Writings on Islam by Michael Philip Penn Explores the earliest interactions between what eventually became the world's two largest religions, shedding new light on Islamic history and Christian-Muslim relations.