Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Southeast Asia Collection: Bibliographies

An introduction Yale's resources on Southeast Asia.

Bibliographies

BIBLIOGRAPHIES

Annotated bibliography of bibliographies on Indonesia. Leiden : KITLV Press, 1990.
SML, Starr Main Z3271 A1 K36 1990 (LC)

Bibliographies on Southeast Asia. Leiden, The Netherlands : KITLV Press, 1998.
SML, Southeast Asia Z3221 K46 1998 (LC)

Bibliography of bibliographic materials relating to Thailand. Dusseldorf : The Author, 1978.
SML, Southeast Asia Z3236 A1 T54 (LC)

A bibliography of bibliographies on Malaysia. Petaling Jaya : Hexagon Elite Publications, c1981.
SML, Southeast Asia Z3246 A1 +D56 (LC)

A bibliography of English-language source materials on Thailand in the humanities, social sciences, and physical sciences. Washington, Center for Research in Social Systems, American University, 1968.
SML, Stacks, LC Z3236 +B56 (LC)

Bibliography of Laos and ethnically related areas to 1961. Berkeley : Center for Southeast Asia Studies, University of California, 1962.
SML, Starr Main Z3228 L3 +M33 1962 (LC)

Bibliography of Malaya, being a classified list of books wholly or partly in English relating to the Federation of Malaya and Singapore. London, New York, Published for the British Association of Malaya by Longmans, Green [1959]
SML, Starr Main Z3246 C44 (LC); SML, Southeast Asia Z3246 C44 (LC)

Bibliography of material about Thailand in Western languages. Bangkok : Chulalongkorn University, 1960.
SML, Starr Main Z3236 C43 (LC); SML, Southeast Asia Z3236 C43 (LC)

Bibliography of statistical sources on Southeast Asia, 1750-1990. Canberra: Australian National University, 1990.
SML, Southeast Asia Z7554 A75 +B73X 1990 (LC)

Books on Southeast Asia: a select bibliography.
SML, Southeast Asia Ref, Room 315 Z3001 +E423 1960 (LC)

Brown, Ian. Malaysia. Oxford, Eng.; Santa Barbara, Calif.: Clio, c1999.
SML, Southeast Asia Reference Z3246 B76 (LC); SML, Starr Main Reference Z3246 B76 (LC)

Burma: a selective guide to scholarly resources. Washington, D.C. : Asian Division, The Library of Congress, c1986.
SML, Southeast Asia Z3216 +H53 1986 (LC)

Burma, a study guide. Washington, D.C. : Wilson Center Press.
SML, Starr Main Refererence Z3216 +B87 1988 (LC); SML, Southeast Asia Reference Z3216 +B87 1988

Cambodia: a bibliography.Singapore : Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1982.
SML, Southeast Asia Z3228 C3 +Z26 (LC)

Commonwealth national bibliographies: an annotated directory. 2nd ed. (rev.). London: Commonwealth Secretariat, 1982.
Starr Main Reference Z2000.9 +C66 1982 (LC)

Cordell, Helen. Laos. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif.: Clio Press, c1991.
SML, Starr Main Reference Z3226 C67 1991 (LC); SML, Southeast Asia Reference Z3226 C67 1991 (LC)

Embree, John F. Bibliography of the peoples and cultures of mainland Southeast Asia. New Haven: Yale University, 1950.
SML, Southeast Asia Reference Z3001 E42 (LC); SML, Starr Main Reference Z3001 E42 (LC)

Fan, Kok-sim. Women in Southeast Asia: a bibliography. Boston, Mass. : G.K. Hall, c1982.
SML, Starr Main Z7961 F35 (LC)

Francis, Simon. Brunei checklist : a bibliography of English-language references relating to Brunei Darussalam. [Hull] : University of Hull, Centre for South-East Asian Studies, c1993.
SML, Stacks, LC Z3261 +F73 1993 (LC)

Herbert, Patricia M. Burma. Santa Barbara: Clio Press, c1991.
SML, Southeast Asia Reference Z3216 H47 1991 (LC); SML, Starr Main Reference Z3216 H47 1991 (LC)

Indochina; a bibliography of the land and people. Washington, 1950.
SML, Stacks, LC Z3221 U53 1950 (LC)

Jarvis, Helen. Cambodia. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif.: Clio Press, c1997.
SML, Starr Main Reference Z3228 C3 J37 1997 (LC)

Krausse, Gerald H. Indonesia. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif.: Clio Press, c1994.
SML, Starr Main Reference Z3271 K728X 1994 (LC)

Krausse, Sylvia C. Engelen. Brunei. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif.: Clio, c1988.
SML, Starr Main Reference Z3248 B78 K72 1988 (LC); SML, Southeast Asia Reference Z3248 B78 K72 1988 (LC)

Laos, a bibliography. Singapore : Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1986.
SML, Southeast Asia Z3228 L3 S25 (LC); SML, Southeast Asia Z3228 L3 S25 (LC)

Library of Congress. Orientalia Division. Southeast Asia; an annotated bibliography of selected reference sources. Washington, D.C.: Library of Congress, 1952.
SML, Southeast Asia Reference Z3221 U49 (LC)

________. Southeast Asia: an annotated bibliography of selected reference sources in Western languages. Washington, D.C.: Library of Congress, 1964.
SML, Starr Main Reference Z3221 U524 1964 (LC); SML, Southeast Asia Reference Z3221 U524 1964 (LC)

The Malay world of Southeast Asia : a select cultural bibliography.
SML, Southeast Asia Z3221 L73 (LC)

Marr, David G. Vietnam. Oxford, Eng.; Santa Barbara, Calif.: Clio Press, c1992.
SML, Southeast Asia Reference Z3226 M32 1992 (LC)

Ooi, Keat Gin. Malaysia. Rev. ed. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, c1999.
SML, Starr Main Z3246 B76 1999 (LC)

Philippine holdings in the Library of Congress, 1960-1987: a bibliography. Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress, U.S. Government Printing Office, 1993.
SML, Starr Main Z3299 +L53X 1993 (LC)

Quah, Stella R. Singapore. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio, c1988.
SML, Starr Main Z3248 S5 Q34 (LC); SML, Southeast Asia Z3248 S5 Q34 (LC)

Richardson, Jim. Philippines. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, c1989.
SML, Starr Main Z3291 R43 1989 (LC); SML, Southeast Asia Z3291 R43 1989 (LC)

Rowland, Ian. Timor : including the islands of Roti and Ndao. Oxford, England; Santa Barbara, Calif.: Clio Press, 1992.
SML, Starr Main Reference Z3277 T5 R68 1992 (LC); SML, Southeast Asia Reference Z3277 T5 R68 1992 (LC)

Selected bibliography on Cambodia in Western languages (August 1981) and first supplement (November 1984). Rev. [ed.]. Ithaca, N.Y.: Southeast Asia Program, [Cornell University], 1985.
SML, Southeast Asia Z3226 H84 1985 (LC)

A sense of history a select bibliography on the history of Singapore. [Singapore] : National University of Singapore, Library, 1998.
SML, Southeast Asia Z3285 +N43 1998 (LC)

Singleton, Carl. Vietnam studies: an annotated bibliography. Lanham, Md. ; London : Scarecrow Press, c1997.
SML, Starr Main Z3226 S56X 1997 (LC)

The South Asia and Burma retrospective bibliography (SABREB). London : The British Library, 1987-
SML, Starr Main Z6958 S57 +S53 (LC)

Southeast Asian history; a bibliographic guide.New York, Praeger [1962]
SML, Starr Main Z3221 +H39 (LC)

Southeast Asian references in the British parliamentary papers, 1801-1972/73 : an index. Athens, Ohio : Ohio University, Center for International Studies, 1978.
SML, Stacks, LC Z3221 +W55 (LC)

Smyth, David. Thailand. Rev. ed. Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, c1998.
SML, Starr Main DS563.5 S69 1998.

Thailand bibliography. Gainesville, Fla., Dept. of Reference and Bibliography, University of Florida Libraries, 1958.
SML, Starr Main Z3236 M37 (LC); SML, Southeast Asia Z3236 M37 (LC)

Trager, Frank. N. Burma: a selected and annotated bibliography. New Haven: Human Relations Area Files, 1973.
SML, Southeast Asia Reference Z3216 T73 (LC)

Unveiling Indonesia: Indonesian holdings in the Library of Congress : a bibliography. Washington, DC : The Library, 1996.
SML, Stacks, LC Z3271 +L53X 1996 (LC)

Vietnam: a comprehensive bibliography. Metuchen, N.J., Scarecrow Press, 1973.
SML, Starr Main Z3228 V5 C44 (LC)

Vietnamese holdings in the Library of Congress: a bibliography. Washington: The Library, 1982.
SML, Southeast Asia Z3228 V5 L52 (LC)
Supplement: 1979-1985.
SML, Southeast Asia Z3228 V5 L52 Suppl (LC)

Contact Me:

Brandon J. Miliate, PhD's picture
Brandon J. Miliate, PhD
Contact:
214 Sterling Memorial Library