Includes Beta, intraday stock price, and stock trading volume.
Available on designated terminals in SOM and Marx Library.

Provides both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide.
Requires registering /an individual account with a Yale email address.

Security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq stock markets. Coverage goes back to 1962.

Current & historical data on stocks and index constituents, including beta; high, low & closing prices; and trading volume.
Available by request on Refinitiv Workspace or WRDS.

Financial and economic data covering over 150 countries and over 6,500 historical and current data series.

Find closing and intraday prices along with trading volume.
Requires users to register for an individual account.

Worldwide supply/demand and production/consumption data for all the basic commodities and futures markets– from A(luminum) to Z(inc), including all the major markets in interest rates, currencies, energy, grains and stock index futures.
Select CRB from the left navigation to access the Commodity Yearbook Collection.

Financial and economic data covering over 150 countries and over 6,500 historical and current data series.

Includes commodity prices dating back to 1960. Select Data Center -> Commodity Prices.

Corporate bond interest rates, along with corporate & government bond ratings (current only), returns, bond yields.
Daily, Weekly, Monthly, Quarterly, and Annual frequency with variable coverage.
Available by request on LSEG Workspace or WRDS.

Corporate and Government bond ratings, returns, and yields. Coverage & frequency varies. Available on designated terminals in SOM and Marx Library.

Corporate and Government bond ratings, returns, and yields. Coverage & frequency varies. Requires users to register for an individual account.

Data set featuring bond attribute data for municipal bonds, dating back to the 1950’s. Largest collection of bonds is from the 1990’s forward. Data can be put together with any statistical software or programing packages or the SQL loader scripts.

ISD contains issue details on over 140,000 corporate, corporate MTN (medium term note), supranational, U.S. Agency, and U.S. Treasury debt securities and includes more than 550 data items. FISD provides details on debt issues and the issuers, as well as transactions by insurance companies. It is used to research market trends, deal structures, issuer capital structures and other areas of fixed income debt research. New users must register for a WRDS account for access.

Comprehensive database featuring industry surveys, stock reports, company descriptions & financials, mutual fund research, publications and more. Requires registering an individual account with a yale email address. Individuals that do not want to create an individual account can use S&P NetAdvantage for similar functionality.

Data for open-ended mutual funds dating back to 1962. Access is limited to research assistants, graduate students, faculty and staff. New users must request an account.

Available at Marx Library on a dedicated workstation.
Morningstar's global investment database and analytics provide coverage, including worldwide investment data and global market indexes. It features hundreds of financial variables, including portfolio and ownership data for thousands of worldwide hedge-funds, open and closed-end funds, ETFs, insurance/life products, U.S. variable annuities & life policies, and 529 plans.

Covering October, 2002 through September, 2013.

Holding information for all registered mutual funds that report their holdings with the SEC, plus 3,000 global funds.

The MFLINKS tables provide a reliable means to link CRSP Mutual Fund (MFDB) data that covers mutual fund performance, expenses, and related information to equity holdings data in the Thomson Reuters Mutual Fund Ownership data (formerly known as the CDA S12 data). Using MFLINKS allows a researcher to gather detail on holdings either for particular funds or fund families and groups of funds at specific points in time.
New users must register for a WRDS account for access.

Enter HFND then for hedge fund menu. Total returns available, though not all fund information will be visible. Available on designated terminals in SOM and Marx Library

From LSEG. Quantitative performance data on over 7,500 actively reporting hedge funds and funds of hedge funds, plus over 11,000 graveyard funds.
New users must register for a WRDS account for access.

Data and research on alternative investments. Featuring performance data covering over 10,000 funds, as well as hedge fund profiles. Source for current and historical data and research on alternative investments. Insights+ premium publications are also included.