The Cambridge History of Religions in Latin America by
Covers religious history in Latin America from pre-Conquest times until the present.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States (Online) by
Draws together the diverse historical and contemporary experiences in the United States of Latinos and Latinas from Mexico, Puerto Rico, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Central America, South America, Europe, Asia, and the Middle East. Addresses such broad topics as identity, art, politics, religion, education, health, and history.
Handbook of Latina/o Theologies by
Part I presents essays on many traditional topics in Christian theology representative both of the individual authors and various beliefs found in Latino/a communities. Part II focuses on trends and contextual issues within the overall Hispanic/Latino theological conversation.
The Wiley Blackwell Companion to Latinoax Theology by
The new edition of the standard resource for those teaching or learning Latinoax theology Now in its second edition, The Wiley Blackwell Companion to Latinoax Theology remains the most up-to-date, fully ecumenical collection of scholarship in the field.
The Oxford Handbook of Latinx Christianities in the United States (Online) by
Provides an introduction to U.S. Latinx Christianities, helping readers better understand the largest minority group in the United States. The chapters are written by specialists in U.S. Latinx Christianities from fields such as history, theology, and sociology and organized by theme.
The Oxford Handbook of Latin American Christianity (Online) by
Examines Latin American Christianity in all of its manifestations from the colonial to the contemporary period.
Introducing Latinx Theologies (revised edition) by
Describes both Protestant and Catholic traditions, including the fundamental principles underlying the ways Hispanics approach theology. Showing how their outlook has been shaped by historical and cultural movements including colonialism and Christian mission this book provides the ideal introduction to a vibrant and distinctive way of doing theology.
The History and Politics of Latin American Theology by
A three volume series that explores the contribution of major Latin American theologians to contemporary politics.
Mañana: Christian Theology from a Hispanic Perspective by
An in-depth look at Christian theology through Hispanic eyes. It weaves the doctrinal formulations of the early church on creation, the Trinity, and Christology into contemporary theological reflection on the Hispanic struggle for liberation.
Hispanic/Latino Theology: Challenge and Promise by
Features Hispanic theology's sources (the Bible, church history, cultural memory, literature, oral tradition, pentecostalism), loci (urban barrios, Puerto Rico, exile, liberation, social sciences, Latina feminists), and rich and vigorous expressions (mujerista theology, popular religion, theopoetics).
Dictionary of Caribbean and Afro-Latin American Biography (Online) by
A major biographical reference work covering the lives and legacies of notable Afro-descendants from the Caribbean and Latin American, men and women from all eras and walks of life.
Dictionary of Hispanic Biography by
This biographical reference source fills a distinct gap in multicultural collections by offering profiles of approximately 470 noteworthy Hispanic men and women from the 15th century to the present.
Biographical Dictionary of Latin American and Caribbean Political Leaders by
Provides information about Latin American and Caribbean leaders over the past two centuries. A compiliation of biographical sketches of the most important political figures in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries in Latin America and the Caribbean.
@YALELIBRARY
© 2022 Yale University Library • All Rights Reserved
