The Yale Divinity Library's Special Collections include archival documentation of individuals, institutions, and organizations related to the history of Christianity in Latin America and Latino communities in the United States.

• Personal papers of Missionaries:
  • James and Margaret Goff Papers: (RG170)
  • Louise Brackett Carter Papers: (RG 30)
  • Daniel Parish Kidder Papers: (RG 30)
  • John Sinclair Papers: (RG 30)
  • Various smaller collections in Miscellaneous Personal Papers Collection: (RG30)
• Records of churches and religious organizations:
  • American Lutheran Church, Commission on Mexican Missions: (Microfilm)
  • Augustana Evangelical Lutheran Church, Board of World Missions: (Microfilm)
  • Evangelical Lutheran Synod of Iowa and Other States: (Microfilm)
  • Methodist Church (U.S.) / Methodist Episcopal Church: (Microfilm)
  • Presbyterian Church in the U.S.A. (Microfilm: Film Ms11)
  • Regions Beyond Missionary Union (Microfilm: Film Ms312)
  • South American Missionary Society (Microfilm: Film Ms376)
  • United Lutheran Church in America, Board of Foreign Missions: (Microfilm)

• Digitized Annual Reports Related to South America from Day Missions Collection:

  • British Guiana Missions to East Indians and Chinese Immigrants
  • Congregational Union of British Guiana
  • Convencao Batista Brazileira
  • Egreja presbyteriana no Brasil. Synodo
  • Egreja presbyteriana no Brasil. Assemblea geral
  • Episcopal Church. League in Aid of the Mexican Branch of the Church
  • Guiana Diocesan Church Society
  • Methodist Episcopal Church. Mexico Conference
• Other Collections Related to Latin America (Yale Library)

Use these tools to find primary sources at Yale and elsewhere:

• Orbis, the online catalog, contains records for primary source collections at Yale; use the Advanced Search option to limit the "Type" of material to "Archives or Manuscripts" or do a search and then use the "Filter your search" feature to find "Archives or Manuscripts."
• Yale Finding Aid Database searches through all the text of the finding aids that describe archival and manuscript collections in the Yale libraries.
• Worldcat is the most complete source for finding collections around the world.
• Archive Grid searches through collection records and finding aids to collections, both at Yale and beyond.
• Archive Finder is another tool for finding manuscript collections.  The best use of Archive Finder is the repository search, which you can use to find archives in specific geographic locations.