BackStage World
Links to the lighting and sound industries.

C&C LIghting LLC
Founded is 2003 by lighting designers Cindy Limauro and Christopher Popowich spanning the U.S.Canada, UK, Europe and Asia. They design for architecture, theater, opera, dance, entertainment and public art.

IATSE International  (The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada, AFL-CIO, CLC)
The labor union representing technicians, artisans and craftspersons in the entertainment industry, including live theatre, film and television production.

ILAD: International Association of Lighting Designers
"Founded in 1969 and based in Chicago, IL, USA, the International Association of Lighting Designers (IALD) is an internationally recognized organization dedicated solely to the concerns of independent, professional lighting designers. The IALD strives to set the global standard for lighting design excellence by promoting the advancement and recognition of professional lighting designers."

USITT United States Institute for Theatre Technology
Mission: The United States Institute for Theatre Technology, Inc. (USITT) connects performing arts design and technology communities to ensure a vibrant dialog among practitioners, educators, and students.

Theatre Links: Resources from Around the Globe  (Justin Cash)

Lightfair International
"largest annual architectural and commercial lighting event."

The Lighting Resource
Includes links, calendar of events in the lighting industry and classified and help wanted.

Live Design LDI (Lighting Design International)
"creative and technical resource for live entertainment professionals in lighting, sound, staging, and projection... featuring new online content daily at www.livedesignonline.com, daily e-newsletters, and a monthly interactive digital magazine that is available for iOS and Android devices."

OISTAT International Organization of Scenographers, Theatre Architects and Technicians/Organisation Internationale des Scénographes, Techniciens et Architectes de Théâtre
A global network of practioners, researchers and educators.

Prague Quadrennial of Performance, Design and Space
Exhibitions, festivals, educational programs

Many special collections repositories within the Yale Library system house rare and unique materials related to drama and theater studies. There are many relevant collections from the Arts Library Special Collections, Manuscripts and Archives, Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library, and the Yale Center for British Art.

Search for particular productions, people, etc. in collections across campus via Archives@Yale. Keep in mind that many of these materials are stored offsite and require placing requests at least a day or two before you can see them in a reading room. Most collections allow you to bring cameras to photograph materials, but please consult individual repository locations about details and duplication services.