Archives of the Church of UgandaIncludes: correspondence, reports, minutes, development plans, policy statements, constitutions and legal documents, contracts, registers (for marriages, baptism and confirmation), publications, personal records, and staff lists from the Offices of the Archbishops and Bishops of Uganda, the Education Secretary General, the General, Financial, and Provincial Secretaries, the Provincial Treasurer, and the Mother's Union.
Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966Brings together documents relating to events in Africa generated by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices from 1834 to 1966. It includes files, letters, telegrams, treaties, and other texts on most countries and territories of Africa, including sources on Christianity and missions.
Empire OnlineWith primary source material from American, French, Dutch, Spanish, Portuguese, German and British perspectives, Empire Online provides varying points-of-view for comparative research. Documents from Africa, India and North America are also featured. Covers 15th-20th centuries, and includes sources on religion and missionaries.
Missionary Archives from Lesotho, 1832-2006Contains both the ethnographic and historical archives of the first missionary in Lesotho, D.F. Ellenberger, as well as the complete run of the bi-weekly magazine, the Leselinyana, from 1863 till 2006. The collection also includes historical maps, church archives, personal registers (birth, baptism, and marriage), missionaries’ correspondence, and it features the first written documents from the region.
National Archives and Records Service, South AfricaThe mission of the National Archives and Records Service is to foster a national identity and the protection of rights by: preserving a national archival heritage for use by the government and people of South Africa; and promoting efficient, accountable and transparent government through the proper management and care of government records.
Old and New in Shona ReligionShowcases photography and work of Dr. M.L. Daneel among the Shona people of Southern Africa in the 1960s through the 1990s.
South African History ArchiveAn independent human rights archive dedicated to documenting, supporting and promoting greater awareness of past and contemporary struggles for justice through archival practices and outreach, and the utilisation of access to information laws.
