China Historical Christian DatabaseA project of the Center for Global Christianity and Missions at Boston University, Quantifies and visualizes the place of Christianity in modern China (1550-1950).
History of Global Christianity Online (Brill)Deals with the history of Christianity and its global development over the past five centuries. This database is full-text searchable, contains all articles from the three print volumes, and includes both the English and German versions.
Missionary Map ProjectContains a bibliography of Protestant missionary atlases in various languages from the early 19th century onward, as well as a list of missionary world maps, including clickable links to online versions. There is also a link to an online exhibition hosted by Utrecht University Library (Special Collections).
Researching World Christianity: Doctoral Dissertations on Mission 1894-2019A project of the Overseas Ministries Study Center and International Bulletin of Missionary Research that sought to record all English-language doctoral dissertations on missions and on Christianity outside the West. Discontinued after 2019.
World Christian DatabaseCenter for the Study of Global Christianity, Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary.
World Christian Encyclopedia (Online)Documents the changing status of World Christianity over the past 120 years from historical and social scientific perspectives. Features comprehensive descriptions of all Christian traditions, including current information on the uniqueness of Christian experiences around the world.
World Religion Database: International Religious Demographic Statistics and SourcesThe World religion database contains statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world. It provides source material, including censuses and surveys, as well as best estimates for every religion to offer a picture of international religious demography. It offers best estimates at multiple dates for each of the world's religions for the period 1900 to 2050.
