Vatican ArchivesThe Archivio Apostolico Vaticano pursues it specific activity aimed at preserving and enhancing the deeds and documents related to the government of the Universal Church. It primarily serves the Roman Pontiff and the Holy See and secondly offers its services to scholars of all faiths from all nations.
World Council of Churches ArchivesThe WCC Archives and Library form the institutional and historical memory of the World Council of Churches and the modern ecumenical movement.
World Council of Churches: Dialogue With People of Living FaithsThis collection contains papers from the archives of the World Council of Churches in Geneva documenting the World Conference of Religions for Peace multifaith consultations, including the Christian-Hindu dialogue, the Christian-Muslim dialogue and the Christian-Buddhist dialogue.
World Council of Churches Online: World War II Era RecordsThe present collection of documents from the World Council of Churches Archives, deals with Germany and other countries during the period 1932-1957. Documents include: newspapers, press clippings, press releases, telegrams, correspondence, minutes, manuscripts and personal notes.
World Council of Churches Online: Relations with the Roman Catholic ChurchThe present collection of documents from the World Council of Churches Archives covers the relationship between the World Council of Churches and the Roman Catholic Church during the period 1948-1992. The different sections contain, among others, correspondence with Pope Paul VI, Pope John Paul II, Cardinal Bea and the Community of Taizé, personal notes, press cuttings, periodicals, reports on meetings of the Joint Working Group, and unpublished material
Baptist Records, The Angus Library and ArchiveThe Angus Library and Archive is the leading collection of Baptist history and heritage worldwide and therefore holds many manuscripts, records, personal papers and minute books relating to Baptist life.
British Online ArchivesDigitized primary source collections on the territories colonized by Britain. Collections range from colonial, missionary and transatlantic relations to twentieth century political and social development, covering four-hundred years of world history. Each collection includes a detailed finding aid.
Church Missionary Society ArchivesThe collection is a rich source of information not only for ecclesiastical history and missiology but for the secular history and anthropology of the many countries, particularly in Asia and Africa, in which the Society has operated. Included are records of the Society’s home administration (minute books, ledgers, correspondence and publications) and of the work of individual missions, amongst them letters and diaries kept by missionaries.
Church Missionary Society PeriodicalsCMS's global missionary work from the 19th to the 21st century. The publications include news, journals, and reports on themes from gender and families to medicine, education, the development of native churches, political conflict, social reform, linguistics, global history and exploration. The collection also features biographies, an interactive chronology, maps, woodcuts, and photographs.
Empire OnlineWith primary source material from American, French, Dutch, Spanish, Portuguese, German and British perspectives, Empire Online provides varying points-of-view for comparative research. Documents from Africa, India and North America are also featured. Covers 15th-20th centuries, and includes sources on religion and missionaries.
Moravian Church - British ProvinceOver the last two hundred and eighty years the British Province of the Moravian Church has accumulated a considerable archival collection, consisting of approximately four hundred boxes of material, as well as a library of around 6000 printed books, which is now housed in Moravian Church House, Muswell Hill, London.
Mundus Gateway to Missionary Collections in the UKThe Mundus Gateway is a web-based guide to more than four hundred collections of overseas missionary materials held in the United Kingdom. These materials, comprising the archives of British missionary societies, collections of personal papers, printed matter, photographs, other visual materials and artifacts, are held in a large number of libraries, record offices and other institutions in England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales