It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library building hours and access are limited at this time. Services and support are being provided remotely. See COVID-19 library updates.
Alexander Street Press - Music and Performing Arts allows you to search across the many Alexander Street Press music and performing arts databases that Yale Music Library subscribes to including Classical Music in Video, Dance in Video, Opera in Video and Theatre in Video
This resource is the largest online collection of classical music, operas and ballets in the world. Discover live broadcasts from prestigious venues and archived concerts, artist portraits, documentaries, and education programs.
Met Opera on Demand provides access to full length Met performances. Dozens of Live in HD productions, classic telecasts from the 1970s, '80s, '90s, and '00s, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1936.
A performing arts video library with hundreds of operas, ballets, documentaries, live concerts, and musical tours of historic places. It includes the Naxos DVD label, Opus Arte, Arthaus, Dacapo, EuroArts, among others and is continuously updated.
Provides online access to a digital streaming video collection of unique films of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Includes opera stagings from notably companies including the Royal Opera House and Glyndebourne. Also includes live orchestral performances from the London Symphony Orchestra and others.
Drama Online includes full text of plays ranging from Aeschylus to the present day. It includes non-English language works in English translations, scholarly and critical editions, first night program texts, critical analysis, and contextual information. L.A. Theatre works. Additional media within Drama Online includes L.A. Theatre Works audio plays and streaming video of Hollow Crown and Shakespeare's Globe on Screen.
Ethnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. The collections streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork.
Check out our guide on how to access music database when working off campus.
Search for Online Video
The most comprehensive listings of online videos will be within the databases themselves.