Our guide to free online resources devoted to composers. Includes: *general websites, *websites dedicated to specific composers (biographies, bibliographies and discographies), *websites of composer societies, *digital collections, and *women composers.

Published by the UCLA Walter H. Rubsamen Music Library in eScholarship, the Contemporary Music Score Collection includes digital, open access scores. For more information about the collection, please see the guide: https://guides.library.ucla.edu/ContemporaryScores.

A wide array of free resources that covers databases, finding scores and sources, periodicals, recordings, period instruments, societies, and information on notation and theory.

Selected websites that feature public domain scores, manuscripts, etc.

Parker Library on the web contains the digital version of the Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge. It includes Old English, Anglo-Norman, and Middle English texts. Subjects represented in the collection are: music, art history, science, politics, religion, and literature. Formats include: manuscripts, medieval travelogues and maps, bestiaries, royal ceremonies, historical chronicles and Bible
This database, a collaboration with Stanford University, was formerly available by subscription. Since 2018 it has been available to all in a free version, version 2.0.

This union catalog of many libraries' collections includes a number of international digital collections: HathiTrust, Internet Archive, and many European collections. Scroll down and click the box next to Digitale Medien to search for the digital content.