The Blackwell Companion to Contemporary Islamic Thought (Online) by Ibrahim Abu-Rabi' (Editor) Reflects the variety of trends, voices, and opinions in the contemporary Muslim intellectual scene. Challenges Western misconceptions about the modern Muslim world in general and the Arab world in particular.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Islam and Politics (Online) by Emad El-Din Shahin (Editor-In-Chief) The Encyclopedia provides in-depth coverage of the political dimensions of Islam and the Muslim world. Developments in Muslim societies in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries have highlighted the need for a major reference work focusing primarily on these dimensions. Based on the 2009 publication 'The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World'.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World (Online) by John L. Esposito (Editor) Comprehensively covers all aspects of religio-politics, and culture in Muslim societies throughout the world, as well as the Islamic state law, marriage, social and political movements, women, human rights, Islam in the West, and foreign relations. All 6 volumes are here available digitally.

The Oxford Handbook of Islam and Politics by John L. Esposito (Editor); Emad El-Din Shahin (Editor) The Oxford Handbook of Islam and Politics, with contributions from prominent scholars and specialists, provides a comprehensive analysis of what we know and where we are in the study of political Islam. It enables scholars, students, and policymakers to understand the interaction of Islam and politics and the multiple and diverse roles of Islamic movements, as well as issues of authoritarianism and democratization, religious extremism and terrorism regionally and globally.

The Columbia World Dictionary of Islamism by John King (Translator) More than 200 entries detail the history of Islamism and Islamic countries, providing a balanced account of major movements and organizations, as well as philosophers, activists, militants, and other prominent figures throughout the Muslim world.

Makers of Contemporary Islam by John L. Esposito; John Voll By examining the lives and work of nine such internationally recognized figures, Esposito and Voll provide a new understanding of the intellectual foundations of contemporary Islamic awareness and politics.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Islam and Women (Online) by Natana J. DeLong-Bas (Editor-In-Chief) Organized around the central conceptual themes in research on Islam and women including Self and Body, Immigration and Minorities, Culture and Expression, Politics and Polity, and Community and Society, as well as Science, Medicine and Education among others, this work examines the scholarship on Islam and women that has expanded exponentially over the past twenty years, as well as cross-pollination between other fields and disciplines.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Philosophy, Science, and Technology in Islam by Ibrahim Kalin (Editor-In-Chief) Includes complete coverage of Islamic philosophy, sciences, and technologies from the classical to the contemporary period. Containing scholarly overviews of the thinkers, movements, instruments, theories, institutions, processes, events, and historical developments related to Islamic classical history and the contemporary quest for knowledge, this encyclopaedia provides scholars and advanced students with in-depth surveys on the most important issues in the study of these topics.

The Oxford Handbook of American Islam by Yvonne Y. Haddad (Editor); Jane I. Smith (Editor) This handbook covers the growth of Islam in America from the earliest Muslims to set foot on American soil to the current wave of Islamophobia. Topics covered include the development of African American Islam; pre- and post-WWII immigrants; Sunni, Shi`ite, sectarian and Sufi movements in America; the role and status of women, marriage, and family; and the Americanization of Islamic culture. Throughout these chapters the contributors explore the meaning of religious identity in the context of race, ethnicity, gender, and politics, both within the American Islamic community and in relation to international Islam.