The Oxford Handbook of Apocalyptic Literature by John J. Collins thematic and phenomenological exploration of apocalypticism in the Judaic and Christian traditions.

The Oxford Handbook of Biblical Law by Pamela Barmash (Editor) Provides an analysis of the major questions, principles, and texts pertinent to biblical law.

The Oxford Handbook of Biblical Narrative by Danna Fewell (Editor) Offers critical treatments of the Bible's narratives and topics related to the Bible's narrative constructions. Includes entries of all the books of the Pentateuch, and Judges thru Kings.

The Oxford Handbook of Biblical Studies by J. W. Rogerson (Editor); Judith M. Lieu (Editor) Biblical studies is a highly technical and diverse field. Study of the Bible demands expertise in fields ranging from Archaeology, Egyptology, Assyriology, and Linguistics through textual, historical, and sociological studies to Literary Theory, Feminism, Philosophy, and Theology, to name only some. This authoritative and compelling guide to the discipline will, therefore, be an invaluable reference work for all students and academics who want to explore more fully essential topics in Biblical studies.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Archaeology (Online) by Daniel Master (editor) By going beyond mere architecture and chronology into the social organization of biblical society, the Encyclopedia is an important methodological breakthrough for the study of the Bible and archaeology.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Ethics (Online) by Robert L. Brawley This encyclopedia explores the intersection between biblical sources and ethical issues, both historical and modern, through extensive analytical and constructive treatments of a wide range of topics by leading biblical scholars and ethicists. Combining traditional theoretical frameworks, such as comparative religion, with more recent approaches (postmodern, queer and gender theory, etc.), the encyclopedia provides a landmark reference overview of everything from ethics in books of the Bible to modern movements and hot-button issues, such as capital punishment, bioethics, and abortion.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Law by Brent Strawn (Editor-In-Chief) Scholars at the forefront of biblical studies and law address three foci: biblical law itself; the ancient contexts of biblical law; and the afterlife and influence of biblical law in antiquity and in modern jurisprudence around the world.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Theology by Samuel E. Balentine The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Theology situates itself inside this tension, classically defined as the intersection between what the Bible meant and what it means, with the objective of providing a resource for constructive theological reflection in the market place of public discourse.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Books of the Bible by Michael D. Coogan (Editor-In-Chief) The two-volume set is a scholarly reference work with articles on each of the canonical books of the Bible, major apocryphal books of the New and Old Testaments, important non-canonical texts, and thematic essays on topics such as canonicity, textual criticism, and translation.