It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Portal to newspapers and periodicals c1685-1815 offers integrated access to the Hope Collection at the Bodleian Library, Oxford (Eighteenth Century Journals I), the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center University of Texas (Eighteenth Century Journals II) and the British Newspaper Library at Colindale, London and the Cambridge University Library (Eighteenth Century Journals III) and Chetham's Library, Manchester and Brotherton Library, University of Leeds (Eighteenth Century Journals IV).
This large index searches numerous indexes simultaneously (Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, Poole's Index to Periodical Literature, The Wellesley Index, Index to British Periodicals, Palmer's Index to the Times, and over 50 others) to provide citations (and links to full-text in some cases) for books, articles, and official publications published 1790-1919.
Designinform Research Guide No. 2
Provides full-text access to digitized historical journals in art, architecture, design, and craft, and includes early editions of: The Magazine of Art 1881-1889, Studio (UK) 1896-1922, Journal of Design and Manufacturers 1849-1852, Illustrated Magazine of Art 1854. This research guide provides links to the digital version in the Internet Archive (www.archive.org).
Includes over 200,000 House of Commons sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688. HCPP delivers page images and searchable full text for each paper, along with detailed indexing. HCPP is currently complete from 1801-2006.
Access to complete historical art sales catalogues for the period 1600 to 1900. Lugt's Répertoire online database has been included in this publication and serves as the "entrance gate" to the catalogues. Includes 31,957 complete catalogues and 65,482 catalogue records.
As the official public archive of the United Kingdom government, the Archive holds records covering more than 1,000 years of history. Government records which have been selected for permanent preservation are sent to The National Archives.