SNAPSHOT DATABASE. Newspaper titles from North Africa, Egypt, Turkey, and Yemen, in Arabic, English, French, Italian, or Turkish. The resource can be searched by country of publication. Not all the resources are actually in microform; all of the subscriptions to hard copy have lapsed. Please note that the Microform Reading Room is currently closed, however microfilm readers are available in the Bass Library.

From the AMIR blog. Most titles on the list have been digitized by independent projects across the globe and may not have been fully cataloged. It is often difficult to find and access them on the web or through catalogs such as HathiTrust, AMEEL, Gallica, WorldCat, etc.

Arabic-language newspapers published in the U.S. between 1894 and 1960. The collection includes 17 newspapers, with nearly 300,000 pages of content. Titles from around the world are continually added, including Arabic-language newspapers from the US, Argentina, and Brazil.

Holdings are listed as downloadable .pdf files for each country. More about the Arabic Press Archives.

The online catalog can be searched by resource type "newspapers" or "serials" and country of publication. CRL's collection includes newspaper and serial titles in Arabic, Persian, Turkish, Ottoman Turkish, Kurdish, and other languages of the Middle East. Yale affiliates can make interlibrary loan requests for any microfilmed newspapers or periodicals in the catalog.

Content is predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French, spanning the time period 1877-1972. The collection comprises mostly out-of-copyright, orphaned content. CRL members and subscribing institutions also receive access to five in-copyright titles from the region: al-Jumhūrīyah (الجمهورية, Egypt), Filasṭīn (فلسطين, Israel), al-Akhbar (الاخبار, Lebanon), al-Riyadh (الرياض, Saudi Arabia), and al-Dustūr (الدستور, Jordan).

Run by a largely volunteer community that verifies and translates trending news and stories from blogs, independent press, and social media around the world. News items are translated from and into a wide variety of languages. Coverage back to November 2004.

Created by the Leibniz-Zentrum Moderner Orient (ZMO). Lists periodicals published in Arabic, or Arabic and another language (e.g., Arabic and Ottoman Turkish), or Arabic written in a different script (e.g., Judeo-Arabic), during the period from 1800 to 1929. Includes bibliographies and holdings information for libraries located in Europe, the Middle East, and the U.S. Link points to 2020 updated version.

Catalog of microfilmed periodicals in Arabic, Persian, and Ottoman Turkish. Yale affiliates can make interlibrary loan requests for any microfilmed newspapers or periodicals in the catalog.

An Internet-based news service providing translations into English from a wide variety of news sources located in all 22 Arabic-speaking countries, Iran, and the Arab media diaspora generally. Most of the articles include links back to the original website of the source. Coverage back to 2005.

View digital versions of Iranian newspapers and periodicals capturing key historical events as they happened. Containing more than 12,000 pages, the collection is freely accessible without restriction. Interface is in English; content is in Persian but is not searchable. Content delivered in .pdf format.

An international newsstand right on your desktop! Online access to over 7300 newspapers from 152 countries, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title. Searches can be done in Arabic script. In most cases, a 60-day news archive is available.

Full-text news from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources at the local, regional, national, and international level. Coverage back to 1971; content is principally in English but includes some content in French, German, Italian, and Spanish as well.

This database features over a million articles from more than 270 alternative-press publications. Such titles offer different perspectives on US government, policy, and culture; report on local, national, and international issues; and cover hot-button topics like hunger, abuse, the environment, religion, and pop culture. Magazines and journals of the independent press provide in-depth coverage of a broad range of critical issues confronting contemporary society, including ecology and the environment, labor, public policy, and more. A multi-disciplinary resource for researchers seeking an alternative to mainstream media perspectives.

Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses. The current collection, Ethnic NewsWatch™, covers 1990-present, and the historical collection, Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, spans 1959-1989. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People. FAQ and help with Ethnic NewsWatch

Contains nearly 36,000 sources from 200 countries and 28 languages. FAQ and help with Factiva

FBIS Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government. Translations of broadcast and print news as well as government statements from nations around the world. It is used by the CIA as a principal record of political and historical open source intelligence. It covers the time period from 1941-1996. For more recent years see its continuation, World News Connection.

Source for information on U.S. and international companies and executives. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790. Replaces LexisNexis academic. Full-text searchable in Arabic script; in addition to major Western-language news resources, provides full-text access to news sources in Arabic, Turkish, and Hebrew.

The Vanderbilt Television News Archive began recording broadcasts on August 5, 1968 with the mission to create, preserve and provide access to the news broadcasts from the U.S. national television networks. The core collection of the Archive consists of regularly scheduled newscasts from ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN and Fox News. Special news reports are recorded in addition to these newscasts, including material from other networks. Broadcasts are recorded as they are televised. The widest access allowable is provided within copyright for scholarship and research. The database currently includes 1,120,275 records, including abstracts at the story level of regular evening newscasts and catalog records for each special news report.

Complete archive of translated and English language news and information compiled from non-United States media sources by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). Coverage includes political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events derived from full-text and summaries of newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. The archive covers news from Nov. 1995-Dec. 31, 2013, when the daily updates for World News Connection were discontinued.