AMEEL (Arabic & Middle Eastern Electronic Library) holds approximately 250,000 pages of full text, indexed and searchable in the language of publication including Arabic and Western scripts.

Includes 319 journals from 150 publishers in 18 Arabic-speaking countries. Nearly every topic of study is covered.

A digital library of public-domain Arabic-language content. Funded by New York University Abu Dhabi, this mass digitization project provides more than 17,000 volumes from NYU and partner institutions in literature, business, science, and more. Interface is in English and Arabic; metadata can be searched in either language but content is not (yet) searchable. Content can be viewed online through a reader or downloaded in .pdf format.

The first full-text searchable digital library of early printed books in Arabic script. Covering religious literature, law, science, mathematics, astrology, alchemy, medicine, geography, travel, history, chronicles, and literature, and including European translations of Arabic works and Arabic translations of European books, it exemplifies the long exchange of ideas and learning between Europe and the Arabic-speaking world. Principally in Arabic, but other languages are included (English, French, Latin, Greek, Hebrew, etc.)

This guide, created by my counterpart at MIT, provides a select, annotated list of editions of some important primary sources for the history of Islamic Civilization that have been digitized and are available online. It focuses on sources in the Arabic language composed in the pre-Modern period (ca. 700-1500 CE/100-900 AH).

Indexes more than 230 literary periodicals published from 1876 to the present in Arabic-speaking countries, England, Germany, and the United States. Content is provided as non-searchable .pdf files and for many titles may include only a few issues.

Currently offers over 3500 magazines including over 1.5 million articles covering many subjects. The index is free, but the full-text content is only available by subscription. Principally in Persian, however there is also a small amount of content in English, French, Russian, Turkish, etc.

The first full-text searchable digital index of journal articles, principally in Persian but other languages are included. Covers a wide variety of topics in the humanities and social sciences. Indexes over 1500 journals and provides downloadable .pdf files.

Consists of 249 volumes (189 works) originally published by the Written Heritage Research Institute (Mīrās̲-i maktūb (Āyinah-ʼi Mīrās̲)), a non-governmental organization in Tehran. These e-books, exclusively available from Brill, include works in both Persian and Arabic on Islamic history and culture in the broadest sense.
NOTE:Individual titles in this series are temporarily not viewable; Brill is hoping to fix this problem later in August 2023! For further help, contact the librarian for Middle East Studies.

Archive of Persian historical documents offering concise search options for documents of a particular period or region, or those involving a specific person, topic, or location. Includes high-resolution facsimiles and reproductions allowing work on archival material remotely from their original place of publication or storage. Critical editions are included as downloadable pdf files, when available.

An online, open-access collection of Persian literature. Find the source of a poem from only a phrase or line! Read a review here.

Includes Perso-Arabic and roman alphabets. The option for exclusively searching entry words only encompasses the Perso-Arabic words. The roman transliteration of entry words is not consistently available for entries and so is not searchable.

Retrieves information from Sulayman Hayyim's New Persian-English dictionary and Francis Joseph Steingass's A comprehensive Persian-English dictionary. Search results are displayed in Persian alphabetical order, sorted by entry word.

List prepared by my counterpart, Mary St. Germain, at the U. of Washington.

OA hosting platform for nearly 2500 academic journals published in Turkey. Began in 2013. Content is mostly in Turkish, with some in English. Only about 12% of the journals on this platform are indexed in the DOAJ so it's worth having a look here if you are interested in Turkish scholarship.

A website designed to help researchers decipher illegible words in Ottoman manuscripts. Based on the legible letters and the symbols for illegible letters entered into the boxes, LexiQamus's algorithm provides a list of possible words matching the search criteria, drawing from a collection of historical dictionaries. Possible hits link to the off-site Ottoman-English dictionary, Osmanlıca Sözlükler, with definitions.