Yale owns six titles in this series in electronic format; check Orbis for additional titles from this series owned by Yale.

Contains archival materials and published sources by key Western and non-Western authors, the majority of which are Muslim. Includes English translations of key secondary material. Coverage includes: The State, women and Islam, tradition and renewal, text and reason, Quran and Hadith, Islamic law and legal reforms, Islam and the West, piety movements, political Islam, and Salafi thought. Individual titles can be discovered through Orbis.

Issued by the British Government between c. 1820 and 1970, this collection includes the most important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices of Britain. Includes the Confidential Print for the Levant and the Arabian peninsula, Iran, Turkey, Egypt and Sudan. Beginning with the Egyptian reforms of Muhammad Ali Pasha in the 1830s, the documents trace the events of the following 150 years, including the Middle East Conference of 1921, the mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia, the partition of Palestine, the 1956 Suez Crisis and post-Suez Western foreign policy, and the Arab-Israeli conflict.

Covers the U.S. intelligence community's spying and analytic efforts in the Middle East, Near East, and North Africa from the end of World War II to the present day. Coverage includes coups, the OPEC embargo, wars, weapons programs, the rise of Islamic extremism, and the War on Terror, as well as the rise and fall of leaders such as the Ayatollah Khomeini, Mohammed Mossadeq, Muammar Qadhafi, and the Shah of Iran.

Maintained by the librarian of the Moshe Dayan Center at Tel Aviv University.