The collection consists of fifty letters from Mahatma Gandhi to Vijayaben M. Pancholi. Also included are a sari made from yarn spun by Gandhi and his wife, Kasturba Gandhi; a necklace of Tulsi given by Gandhi to Vijayaben Pancholi; and a collection of vignettes about Gandhi written by Vijayaben Pancholi. Mainly in English.

The collection includes correspondence and other materials, primarily written by Nanabhai K. Bhatt to his son Pravin N. Bhatt. The materials document the political and social climate in India from the late 1940s through the early 1960s. In addition, collection materials provide background information on Pravin Bhatt's career as a scientist at Yale University and internationally. Includes slides and a video of clips from Gandhi's salt march.

Search for the keyword "Gandhi".

Includes digital versions of some Pancholi letters.

One volume of negatives of photographs taken of Mahatma Gandhi taken by his grandnephew, Kanu Gandhi, probably between 1936 and 1948; also includes some negatives from photographs taken as early as 1906.Compiled by Peter Rühe, who prepared ten sets of negatives to be distributed to museums and centers for peace and human rights.Includes booklet: Captions of Kanu Gandhi's Gandhi photo collection.

A one-time authentic documentation of Gandhiji’s available writings was carried out meticulously, and conscientiously under the CWMG project of the Government of India in 1956.

Includes photos and videos of Gandhi's last 144 days and of the current grounds of the Gandhi Smiriti and Darshan. Also includes a detailed timeline of Gandhi's life and last 144 days.

NMML houses an extensive photo collection, archival collections of the personal papers of many important 20th century figures, and long runs of Indian newspapers on microform.

DS481 G3 A15 1958B

DS481 G3 A15 1958B Index

DS481 G3 A25 1982

MT70 G151m . "A systematization and condensation of a large number of articles ... published originally in Young India and Harijan between the years 1924 and 1940, and collected and published in 1941, under the title, Christian missions, their place in India."

"Speech prepared ... for the 1936 annual conference of the Jat-pat-todak mandal of Lahore but not delivered."
Appendices (29 p., 2d group): I. A vindication of caste, by Mahatma Gandhi (a reprint of his articles in the Harijan)-II. A reply to the Mahatma, by B.R. Ambedkar.

Old Yale Class Bj48A 957B. v. 1. 1818-1885.--v. 2. 1885-1920.--v. 3. pt. 1. Mahatma Gandhi (1915-1922)--v. 3. pt. 2. Mahatma Gandhi (1922-1929)--v.3. pt. 3. Mahatma Gandhi (1929-1931)--v. 3. pt. 4. Mahatma Gandhi (1931-1932)--v. 3. pt. 5. Mahatma Gandhi (1932)--v. 3. pt. 6. Mahatma Gandhi (1932-1933)--v. 3. pt. 7. Mahatma Gandhi (1934-1945)--v. 4. Congress Activities (1942-1946)--v. 5. History of the Non-Co-operation Movement in Sind (1919-1924)--v. 6. History of the Non-Co-operation Movement in Bombay City (1919-1924)--v. 7. Correspondence and diary of G. S. Khaparde 1897-1934--v. 8. pt. 1. Goa Freedom Struggle vis-a-vis Maharashtra (1946-1960)--v. 8. pt. 2. Goa Freedom Struggle vis-a-vis Maharashtra (1946-1961)--v. 9. Mahatma Gandhi in Maharashtra (1915-1946)--v. 11. Civil disobedience movement (April-September 1930) -- v. 12. Civil disobedience movement (October 1930-December 1941)