Search across multiple archives and special collections around the United States, and in many other countries, including Australia, Canada, the UK, Germany, the Netherlands, and Singapore.

Includes reviews of current dissertations in South Asian studies, plus reviews of archives around the world.

The NMML also houses a specialized Library which has been designed and developed as a specific research and reference centre on colonial and post-colonial India with its very rich and varied collection of books, journals, photographs and other resource materials on microfilm.

A list of all completed SAMP projects at CRL. Yale patrons can ILL the microfilm from CRL.

CONSALD, the Committee on South Asian Libraries and Documentation, is organized as a committee of the South Asia Council of the Association for Asian Studies, Inc. The primary objective of the Committee is the development of North American library resources on South Asia.

A large list in Wiki format of libraries and archives across South Asia.

The British Library offers exceptionally rich resources for the study of South Asia, past and present. South Asia is taken to include India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Tibet, Bhutan, Sikkim, Nepal and Sri Lanka.

This is a brief overview of selected collections in Yale's Manuscripts and Archives (located within Sterling Memorial Library) that have South Asia content.

Overview of selected collections in the Beinecke that have South Asia content.

Includes aggregated lists of personal papers and archives relating to India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, and Bhutan.

Includes aggregated information about Yale archives about missionary foundations, fellowships, and projects in Nepal.

These Yale collections are devoted to acquiring and providing access to primary source materials. See the “Tools for Discovery” section for tips on how to identify primary sources in these collections as well as in the general library collections. View a map showing collection locations.

Includes statistics, dictionaries, maps, images, books, and journals.

SAADA (South Asian American Digital Archive) is an independent national non-profit organization working to create a more inclusive society by giving voice to South Asian Americans through documenting, preserving, and sharing stories that represent their unique and diverse experiences.

The World Digital Library (WDL) makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.

"Balochistan Archives is an executive agency of the Government of Balochistan which serves as the main repository for official records and documents of historical significance. Archives contain evidence of financial and legal commitments, provide information about significant historical events, and help protect the civil and legal property rights of the citizens. In short, archives are the pillars on which the foundation of history stands and, therefore, require preservation and special care.We are the guardians of the most significant national and provincial level documents in Balochistan Province. Currently, we hold more than 20,000 files, printed papers, books, and manuscripts pertaining to the colonial and post-independence period in Balochistan."

The Digital Himalaya project was designed by Alan Macfarlane and Mark Turin as a strategy for archiving and making available ethnographic materials from the Himalayan region.

The Tibetan and Himalayan Library (THL) is a publisher of websites, information services, and networking facilities relating to the Tibetan plateau and southern Himalayan regions.

The World Oral Literature Project is an urgent global initiative to document and disseminate endangered oral literatures before they disappear without record. The Project supports local communities and committed fieldworkers engaged in the collection and preservation of all forms of oral literature by providing funding for original research, alongside training in fieldwork and digital archiving methods.

DPLA is a platform that aggregates the content of many other major collections, such as Hathi Trust, Internet Archive, NYPL, the Smithsonian, the National Archives, ARTStor, and many other large digital collections.