Published bibliographies link readers to scholarly publications on a given topic. Bibliographies might be organized by location, date, genre, exegetical method, or by subject. Most stand-alone bibliographies aim for comprehensiveness. Most helpful are annotated bibliographies. Annotations summarize important elements of a bibliographic entry. They help you decide quickly if that entry is worth finding. The starting call number for NT bibliographies is Z7772. Many bibliographies are stored off-site and must be ordered through Orbis.
An Index of Periodical Literature for the Study of the New Testament by
15,000+ entries. 20th century scholarship. Organized by NT book. 175 periodicals included. Multiple languages. Historical and theological. Author index. Few annotations.
An Index to Periodical Literature on the Apostle Paul by
Inclusive update to Metzger 1960 edition. From 1960 onwards. Lists periodicals in a wide spectrum of languages. 3,000+ entries. Cross-reference scheme. Numerological organization. Few annotations.
Index to Periodical Literature on Christ and the Gospels by
Inclusive update of Metzger's index. 15,000+ entries. Few annotations.
This multi-volume bibliography series covers all books of the NT individually:
Bibliographies (not from a series) for individual NT books in NRSV order:
A Bibliography for the Gospel of Mark by
Indexes journal articles, essays in collected works, and books in all languages. 7 headings. 1600 entries. Minute classification system. Cross-references. Author index.
Johannine Writings and Apocalyptic: An Annotated Bibliography by
Annotated bibliography for John's Gospel, the Johannine letters, Revelation. Online available.
@YALELIBRARY
© 2022 Yale University Library • All Rights Reserved
