BooksJournalsNewspapersGov. doc.Visual Materials
Dictionaries & EncyclopediasBibliographiesNames and biographiesStatisticsMaps and place namesTranslations
Art HistoryFilm studies WindowHistoryLiteraturePerforming Arts
HIS 886 JAPAN FROM THE SEAARCH 3240 Spatial Concepts of Japan
This is the "Home" page of the "Resource Guide to Japanese Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resource Guide to Japanese Studies   Tags: asian studies, east asian studies, english, japan, japan studies, japanese studies  

Last Updated: Apr 18, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/japan Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick links

This page provides some effective ways to identify resources in Japan studies.  The pages under the links below provide examples and guidance on strategies to find:

 

Find Books, Articles, Videos and more... 

  • Books
  • Journals
  • Newspapers
  • Gov. Doc.
  • Visual Materials

Reference

  • Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
  • Bibliographies
  • Names and Biographies
  • Statistics
  • Maps and Place names
  • Translations

Subjects

  • Art History
  • Film Studies
  • History
  • Literature
  • Social Science
  • Performing Arts

Visiting Japan

 

English Resources

 

Japanese Special Coll. at Yale

 

Welcome!

About this Guide

 


This website provides a guide to useful resources for Japanese Studies.  The page will assist you to:

  • Find relevant materials (books, journal articles, newspapers, statistics, audio and visual materials, etc.) for your research topic.
  • Discover significant collections of materials for specific Japanese studies  in fields such as Literature, History, Film, etc.   
  • Learn tips for searching book contents, finding full text online, etc. 
  • Browse rare, archival and special collections at Yale.

Contact

Profile Image
Haruko Nakamura
Contact Info
Phone: (203) 432-1792
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip