It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Comprehensive database for research on Japanese literature published from the 1920s to the present. It includes citations of any works on Japanese literature in books, journal articles, bulletins and annuals.
An important bibliography complied by Kyoto University. Online version indexes journal articles and books in Chinese, Japanese, Korean and Western languages and includes book reviews and can be searched by author or title or browsed by subject. Version 7 is for citations from 1934 to 1980; version 6 is for ones from 1981 to 2000.
The world's largest library catalogs of libraries in the world. It includes various items like books, films, journals, manuscripts, and musical scores, etc. FirstSearch is the subscribed version which provides better search results, whereas Worldcat (https://www.worldcat.org/) provides citations for journal articles.
This combines content previously available in its other databases, such as MagazinePLUS. It indexes journals published in the Meiji, Taishō and early Shōwa periods, as well as minor journals that were published in local prefectures and cities.
This database is one of several major journal index databases available for Japanese journals. It is the only one that provides an index of journal articles published in the Meiji, Taishō, and early Shōwa periods to the present. It also contains important local journals that were published in prefectures and cities that are not in the NDL journal index. Users can search terms in the modern language for words changed historically. In addition, each search clarifies which Japanese university library holds the specific journal and desired article.
日本古典文學大系. 索引. Tōkyō : Iwanami Shoten, 1963-1968.
Indexing the Iwanami's 100-volume collection of classical literature, these 2 volumes contain a word and subject index, a first phrase poetry index, and a listing of tables of contents. Sister series to Nihon shiso taikei.
0) Operating Environment: Windows XP, VISTA, 7 & Internet Explore
1) Visit http://kjsystems.sakura.ne.jp/kotenlibrary/download/toshokan
2) Click the green button [ダウンロードまたはアプリケーションの起動].
3) Install dedicated viewer
4) Click [和歌＆俳諧ライブラリー] button on the top page「日本文学Ｗｅｂ図書館」
5) Enter User ID and Password to login (get the information from firstname.lastname@example.org)
6) For further details: http://kjsystems.sakura.ne.jp/kotenlibrary/manual/tebiki#MENUGAMEN
Print version. Revised and expanded, this edition of the Kokka Taikan is an exhaustive collection of and index to classical poetry. Useful for identifying authors and poems arranged by anthology and indexed by phrase.
A large collection of language dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographical dictionaries, and other Japanese reference works for Japanese-only searches of historical terms and figures. It includes abbreviate version of the Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan in English and full-text coverage of the Tōyō Bunko and Shūkan Ekonomisuto (Weekly Economist).
An encyclopedia of modern Japanese literature with 5,127 writers, poets, critics in the first three volumes. Historical controversies, associations, and terminology in the fourth. Literary journals and periodicals in the fifth. Indexes in the last.
A dictionary of modern Japanese literature in two volumes. Sakuhin-hen includes an index to fictional names and lists of novels made into films/ plays or translated into English. Jinmei Jikō-hen includes personal names, literary terms, and other subjects emphasizing literary works.