Skip to Main Content

Yale History Timeline: 2010 - Present

2010 - Present

2012 August 30

President Richard C. Levin (PhD 1974 and LHD 2013), Frederick William Beinecke Professor of Economics, announced his resignation, effective June 30, 2013.

2012 September 28

Margaret Marshall (JD 1976 and LLDH 2012) chosen by the Yale Corporation to be its next Senior Fellow, effective July 1, 2013.  First female and first born outside of the United States to serve in that position.

2012 November 8

Peter Salovey (PhD 1986), Provost and Chris Argyris Professor of Psychology, named by the Yale Corporation to be the 23rd President of Yale University, effective July 1, 2013. 





Profile Photo
Manuscripts and Archives
Manuscripts and Archives

Yale University Library

P.O. Box 208240

New Haven, CT 06520-8240

(203) 432-1735