Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Arts Library Special Collections: Drama

Resources available in the Special Collections of the Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library.

Related material

If you are interested in archival materials related to drama and theater, you can also find materials in the University Archives, Manuscripts and Archives, Sterling Memorial Library, and the Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library Yale Collection of American Literature.

A selection of artists' books related to drama and theater are listed on the Book Arts LibGuide and available in the ALSC reading room.

General information about research in drama and theater can be found on the Theater and Dance LibGuide.

Drama Collections

Materials from the former Drama Library document theatrical production through photographic prints, production books, scrapbooks, and ephemera. To encourage browsing of the ALSC holdings, brief descriptions of collections available for consultation are grouped into four areas under the Drama tab: Yale History, People, Format, and Other.  All archival collections are stored off site and require 2 business days notice to view.  Consult the ALSC web page for further details and to access the online request form.

Associate Director, Arts Library

Profile Photo
Mar Gonzalez Palacios
Contact:
Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
190 York Street | P.O. Box 208318
New Haven, CT 06520-8318
(203) 432-4439