Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Arts Library Special Collections: People

Resources available in the Special Collections of the Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library.

Archival Collections

DRA

1

A. M. Nagler slide/tape lectures on the history of theater.

The History of Theater lecture series was written and delivered by A. M. Nagler, and the series is a condensed version of Professor Nagler’s Drama 6 course at the Yale School of Drama.

DRA

3

Rollo Peters costume and set designs.

Materials in the collection document the varied theatrical and non-theatrical artistic activities of Rollo Peters from his youth until his later years

DRA

16

George Pierce Baker Pageant Collection

Consists of programs, scripts, and memorabilia relating to folk, theatrical, and historical pageants collected by George Pierce Baker in the early part of the twentieth century. The collection includes a copy of the pageant George Pierce Baker authored for the American Society of Engineers

DRA

19

Robert Carter Bryan Collection of Costume Designs.

Consists of pencil, ink, and watercolor costume designs that Bryan produced as course work while enrolled at Yale.

DRA

20

Heather Henderson Collection of School of Drama Production Materials.

Consists of production materials from Henderson's student time.

DRA

32

Collection of Letters of Appreciation to A. M. Nagler

Includes letters of appreciation to A. M. Nagler, Henry McCormick Professor Emeritus of Dramatic History and Criticism, solicited from his students and friends on the occasion of his retirement.

DRA

33

Franklin Jasper Walls Collection

Collection includes programs, photographs, and stage directions related to Cupid and Psyche , a masque performed in 1916 to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Yale School of the Fine Arts. The collection also includes architectural drawings by Walls for a theater at the Ethel Walker School in Simsbury, CT, and correspondence related to Walls’s consultations with the Display Stage Lighting Co., Inc.

DRA

39

Harold Helvenston Collection

Consists of 2 notebooks from his course "Forms of Drama," 3 original set designs, a scrapbook about his time at Yale, and a variety of ephemera documenting parts of his professional career

Associate Director, Arts Library

Profile Photo
Mar Gonzalez Palacios
Contact:
Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
190 York Street | P.O. Box 208318
New Haven, CT 06520-8318
(203) 432-4439