Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Arts Library Special Collections: Institutions and Presses

Resources available in the Special Collections of the Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library.

Archival Collections

AOB

6

Collection of materials relating to the Roycroft Shop, East Aurora, New York            

Box 1 contains a calendar and printed ephemera from the Roycroft Shop. Boxes 2 & 3 contain sales catalogs for books and furniture.

AOB

15

Tideline Press Archive

The Archive consists of proofs, linoleum cuts and blocks, and broadsides, brochures, catalogs, handbills, letterhead, and other materials printed by Tideline Press.

AOB

40

Journal of Artists' Books (JAB) archive

Materials related to the production of issues 1 through 20 of the seminal journal in the field of artists books. Included are correspondence, typescripts, proofs, subscription information. The archive also contains a collection of ephemera sent to the editors of JAB.

AOB

58

Marchbanks Press AIGA exhibit "An exhibition of printing: the work of the Marchbanks Press"

This small collection contains ephemera printed by The Marchbanks Press. The works shown were mounted on 24 sheets of poster stock. The exhibition took place at The American Institute of Graphic Arts, Five East Fortieth Street, New York City, March 5-22, 1957. The exhibition was curated by Joseph Weiler.

AOB

93

Bremer Presse Photographs

This collection consists of 30 black and white photographs of various stages of the binding process at the Bremer Presse.

AOB

95

James H. Fraser Collection of the Bottle Hill Studio

The collection consists of research materials gathered by Fraser in conjunction with the book The Bottle Hill Studio Pottery of Arthur W. Rushmore and Delight Rushmore Lewis (Tideline Press, 2003).

Associate Director, Arts Library

Profile Photo
Mar Gonzalez Palacios
Contact:
Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
190 York Street | P.O. Box 208318
New Haven, CT 06520-8318
(203) 432-4439