Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Arts Library Special Collections: Drama - Yale History

Resources available in the Special Collections of the Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library.

Archival Collections

DFA & MFA Projects | Casebooks

DRA

13

Yale School of Drama Production Casebook Collection

Contains dramaturg protocols and production research related to Yale School of Drama plays, submitted in partial fulfillment of dramaturgical coursework.

DRA

27

Yale School of Drama Doctor of Fine Art Theses

Consists of dissertations written in partial completion of the requirements for the Doctor of Fine Arts degree.

DRA

28

Yale School of Drama Master of Fine Art Theses

Contains thesis projects submitted in partial fulfillment for the degree of Master of Fine Arts at the Yale School of Drama.

 

Scripts & Production Ephemera

DRA

14

Pamela Jordan Yale School of Drama Scrapbook Collection

Collection of scrapbooks documenting the activities of the Yale School of Drama, Yale Repertory Theatre, and Yale Cabaret, 1966-2008, created by Pamela Jordan.

DRA

17

Yale School of Drama Production Script Collection

Consists of production scripts from the Yale School of Drama, including dramaturgical cut scripts, early scripts, promptbooks, production books, and regular scripts. Individual records for these scripts are also available in Orbis.

DRA

30

Yale Repertory Theatre Scripts Collection

Consists of scripts from plays produced by the Yale Repertory Theatre. Individual records for these scripts are also available in Orbis.

DRA

34

Yale Cabaret Scripts and Ephemera Collection

Contains scripts and ephemera from the Yale Cabaret.

DRA

35

Yale Summer Cabaret Scripts and Ephemera Collection

Contains scripts and ephemera from the Yale Summer Cabaret (formerly known as the Ensemble Company for the Performing Arts).

DRA

36

Yale Dramatic Association Scripts Collection

Contains scripts produced by the Yale Dramatic Association (also known as the Dramat).

DRA

37

Yale School of Drama and Yale Repertory Theatre Ephemera Collection

Contains ephemera pertaining to Yale Repertory Theatre, Yale School of Drama, and other undergraduate theater organizations at Yale University.

 

Courses & Projects

DRA

7

Yale School of Drama Student Costume and Scenic Design Collection

Consists of costume and scenic design sketches submitted by Yale School of Drama students for the Gordon J. Micunis and Jay A. Korbin Scholarship, 1987-1993

DRA

15

Dwight Edgewood Project Collection

The Dwight / Edgewood Project is a non-profit organization that brings children together with Yale School of Drama and Yale Repertory Theatre artists to create theater. This collection documents the activities of the project from 1995-2008 through photographs, scripts, programs, and administrative papers.

DRA

24

Collection of Drama 131 Course Materials

Contains course readings, student papers, and technical schematics from the Drama 131 Technical Theatre course.

DRA

29

Drama 50 Production Books

Contains scripts and other materials produced as part of the Drama 50 course at the Yale School of Drama

Associate Director, Arts Library

Profile Photo
Mar Gonzalez Palacios
Contact:
Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
190 York Street | P.O. Box 208318
New Haven, CT 06520-8318
(203) 432-4439