Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Arts Library Special Collections: Yale Related

Resources available in the Special Collections of the Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library.

Archival Collections

AOB

32

Yale University Library Bibliographical Press Poster and Ephemera Collection

The majority of the collection is posters printed as signage for Sterling Memorial Library, particularly to announce exhibitions. Most of the work is undated and unsigned.

AOB

33

Yale University Master of Fine Arts Theses in Graphic Design

The collection consists of over 600 individual Master of Fine Arts theses from 1951 to the present. The theses are most often in the book format, but also include more experimental formats.

AOB

34

Yale Residential Colleges Student Printing Collection

The collection contains a wide representation of the types of work created by student printers, primarily printed by letterpress. Posters, announcements, tickets, and other ephemera were usually created at the residential colleges to advertise events. 

AOB

36

Yale University Master of Fine Arts Theses in Photography

The collection consists of over 200 individual Master of Fine Arts theses from 1972 to the present. The theses are most often in the format of a portfolio of photographic prints, but also include the book format.

AOB

42

Collection of Yale University Posters

Collection of posters advertising campus events from the mid to late 20th century.

AOB

50

Correspondence and printed ephemera relating to the Honorable Company of College Printers

This collection gives a snapshot of the activities of the student group the Honorable Company of College Printers from the inception of the printing presses in residential colleges at Yale to the 1990s. The heyday of this group was in the mid 1950s to the early 1980s, when George Vaill was active.

AOB

78

Portraits of Yale Residential College Namesakes

This collection is comprised of printed portraits of G. Berkeley, J. Calhoun, J. Davenport, J. Edwards, S. Morse, B. Silliman, E. Stiles, and J. Trumbull.

AOB

119

Yale Press printing samples

The records consist of printing samples of the Yale Press.

Associate Director, Arts Library

Profile Photo
Mar Gonzalez Palacios
Contact:
Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
190 York Street | P.O. Box 208318
New Haven, CT 06520-8318
(203) 432-4439