Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Arts Library Special Collections: Student Printing Examples

Resources available in the Special Collections of the Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library.

Archival Collections

AOB

14

British school
printing examples
             

Collection consists of various works of printing schools and departments of British colleges dating from 1930 to 1984. The materials include monographic works on a variety of subjects, brochures, datebooks, keepsakes, etc., most of which were printed by students in fulfillment of academic requirements.

AOB

28

Graphic design
student projects collection

Collection of projects completed by graduate students in classes of the Yale School of Art Graphic Design Program. Items include binding, book, and type design projects produced for classes taught by Bradbury Thompson, Paul Rand, and Alvin Eisenman.

AOB

52

Elliot Offner Collection of
Smith College Student Printing

This collection is composed of books and ephemera printed primarily by letterpress by students of Smith College under the direction of Elliot Offner, Professor of Art.

AOB

80

Collection of Student Printing

This collection is arranged chronologically in four series: I. Wesleyan University Press (1941-1974); II. Oxford Press, (1959-1973); III. Rhode Island School of Design Press (1987); and IV. Other University Presses (1936-1980).

Associate Director, Arts Library

Profile Photo
Mar Gonzalez Palacios
Contact:
Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
190 York Street | P.O. Box 208318
New Haven, CT 06520-8318
(203) 432-4439