Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Arts Library Special Collections: Format

Resources available in the Special Collections of the Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library.

Archival Collections

Photography

DRA

21

A. M. Nagler Photographic Print Collection

Consists for photographic surrogates of theatrical resources from a variety of print sources.

DRA

23

European Theatrical Photograph Collection

Consists of 181 photographs documenting a variety of theatrical performances and personnages in Europe.  Most photographs are unidentified

DRA

25

Nineteenth Century Photograph Collection

Consists of nineteenth-century photographs and carte de visite.

DRA

26

Souvenir Theatrical Postcard Collection

Consists of 19th century and early 20th century souvenir theatrical postcards documenting performers in full costume

Other

DRA

2

Stage lighting catalogs, 1923-1970.

Consists of stage lighting company catalogs

DRA

4

Joe A. Greenhoe collection of costume sketches and prints, 1954-1982.

Consists of a variety of representations of costumes, collected by a friend of Joe Greenhoe, in his honor. 

DRA

5

Fashion and costume plate collection, 1700-1900.

Consists of plates, scrapbooks, and dress pattern catalogs, depicting European and American fashion, costume, and national dress primarily from the 18 th and 19 th cent

DRA

6

Puppetry collection, 1929-1962.

Consists of printed items, photographs, and other ephemera related to puppetry and puppet companies

DRA

22

Ballets Russes Program Collection

Consists of a selection of programs for various Ballet Russe performances

DRA

38

Collection of Miscellaneous Scripts

Consists of typescripts and photocopies of scripts written for the stage, screen, and television. It includes scripts from the “American Playhouse” PBS television series and the Federal Theatre Project

Associate Director, Arts Library

Profile Photo
Mar Gonzalez Palacios
Contact:
Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
190 York Street | P.O. Box 208318
New Haven, CT 06520-8318
(203) 432-4439