Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Arts Library Special Collections: Miscellaneous

Resources available in the Special Collections of the Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library.

Archival Collections

AOB

1

Commercial paper sample book collection

Collection of sample books from primarliy American commercial paper manufacturers. The sample books employ a variety of binding formats and showcase a range of paper styles, weights, and colors.

AOB

10

Rutherford D. Rogers material from Fritz Eichenberg and Aleksis Rannit

Four holiday cards dated 1979-1984, designed and inscribed to Rogers by Fritz Eichenberg, and reprints and photocopies of articles dated 1975-1977, by Aleksis Rannit regarding Russian artists, inscribed to Rogers.

AOB

12

Title pages from books printed in Italy

A collection of title pages from books printed in Italy, dated 1561-1786, and undated, the majority of which are Roman and Venetian. The title pages provide examples of printing styles, typographic layout, ornament, etc.

AOB

55

Type Specimens

AOB

59

Miniature book collection

Miniature books, as defined by the Library of Congress, are books under four inches in all directions.

AOB

66

Silk Printing Collection

Thirteen examples of letterpress printing on silk from the late 19th century and early 20th century.

AOB

70

Collection of Decorative Papers

This collection contains examples of paste paper, marbled and printed papers, as well as examples of watermarks from various producers.

AOB

83

James H. Fraser Correspondence

AOB

97

Collection of Letter Arts

This collection is comprised of examples of calligraphy and other letter arts.

AOB

111

Collection of Miscellaneous Realia

AOB

112

Collection of Tooled Leather Bindings

Associate Director, Arts Library

Profile Photo
Mar Gonzalez Palacios
Contact:
Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
190 York Street | P.O. Box 208318
New Haven, CT 06520-8318
(203) 432-4439