Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.

Latin American & Caribbean Microform Collections: Argentina

A list by country of Yale's most important primary source microfilm collections

Argentine Collections

Mensajes presidenciales. Alfonsin, Raul.

Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, 1995. 4 microfilm reels.

SML Microform - Film B18196

A collection of speeches of the president of Argentina, Raul Alfonsin, published between the years 1983 to 1989. Contains volumes published as Discursos presidenciales and other separately titled speeches. Prepared for microfilming by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. Guide to contents appears at the beginning of each reel. Master microform held by: DLC.

Argentine political parties: pamphlets.

Buenos Aires, Argentina : various publishers, 1984-1989. Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Library, 1989. 4 microfilm reels.

SML Microform - Film B14557

Includes portraits, broadsides, posters, newspaper articles.

Subjects :

Batalles, Ruben.

Rodolfo Walsh modelo intelectual peronista revolucionario.

Rigoli, Orlando.

Libro negro de las administraciones peronistas.

Menem, Carlos Saul.

Argentina y Europa.

Frente Justicialista de Unidad Popular Argentina.

Fundacion de Estudios para Argentina en Crecimiento.

Revolucion administrativa.

Movimiento Nacional Justicialista (Argentina).

Plataforma electoral 1989.

Movimiento Obrero Peronista.

Propuesta para una plataforma de liberacion nacional, 1989.

Union Civica Radical.

Documento sobre la accion de gobierno.

Union Civica Radical.

Comite Nacional.

Gobierno Partidario.

Union Civica Radical.

Plataforma U.C.R., Ano 1989.

Union del Centro Democratico(Argentina).

Plataforma Partidaria del Distrito Capital Federal.

Partido Socialista Democratico (Argentina).

Partido Socialista Popular (Argentina).

Partido Socialista Popular, trayectoria programatica 1983-1989.

Unidad Socialista (Argentina).

Plataforma electoral nacional.

Movimiento de Integracion y Desarrollo (Argentina).

Izquierda Unida (Political party : Argentina).

Partido Revolucionario de los Trabajadores.

Partido Socialista Autentico(Argentina).

Partido Socialista 1 p0 s de Mayo (Argentina).

Partido Democrata Cristiano (Argentina).

Partido Intransigente (Argentina).

Partido del Trabajo y del Pueblo (Argentina).

Frente del Pueblo (Argentina).

Federacion Libertaria Argentina.

Movimiento Nacionalista Social (Argentina).

Accion Transformadora (Argentina).

Partido Federal (Argentina).

Partido Humanista (Argentina).

Partido Obrero (Argentina).

Partido Democrata Progresista (Argentina).

Movimiento al Socialismo (Argentina).

Programa del MAS.

Congreso multisectorial para una Mejor Calidad de Vida (1st : 1986 : Buenos Aires, Argentina).

Derecho a la ciudad.

Encuentro Radical de las Obras y los Servicios Publicos(1985 : Buenos Aires, Argentina).

Partido Comunista de la Argentina.

Frente y accion de masas por la patria liberada y el socialismo.

Congreso Marcelo Feito, Freddy Rojas (11th : 1988 : Buenos Aires, Argentina).

Seminario Nacional Salud y Trabajo (1988 : Buenos Aires, Argentina).

Seminario Nacional de Asuntos Municipales de la Unidad Socialista (1988 : Rosario, Argentina).

[Variant and related titles: Eduardo Pereira Rossi, historia de un Montonero. Autocritica justicialista sobre la derrota electoral de octubre de 1983 y la situacion del partido en octubre de 1984. La Liberacion es posible. Ano 1, No. 1, 9. La Propuesta peronista. Todos los argentinos. Ano 1, no. 1. Jornadas latinoamericanas sobre nacionalismo revolucionario. Origen y evolucion de la Union Civica Radical. Venceremos (Buenos Aires, Argentina). Ano 1, no. 1-2. La Mujer y el socialismo.]

Argentine political parties, II: pamphlets.

 Buenos Aires, Argentina : various publishers, 1959-1991. 158 items;  Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Library, 1991. 2 microfilm reels.

SML Microform - Film B14559

Includes newspaper articles.

Subjects:

Agosti, Hector Pablo.

Political and social views.

Union Civica Radical.

Political parties -- Argentina.

Communist parties--Argentina.

Socialist parties--Argentina.

Argentina--Social conditions, 1983.

Argentina--Politics and government, 1983.

Argentina--Armed Forces--Political activity.

Latin American independence : nineteenth century political and official pamphlets, from the British Library, London.

Woodbridge, CT : Primary Source Microfilm, 2002.  22 reels, 35mm.1 x 15.

SML Microform - Film B 19970

The majority of the documents concern politics or are official publications of Argentina, Uruguay or the Province of Buenos Aires.  

Peron era political pamphlets and monographs.

Bethesda, Maryland : Congressional Information Service, 1988. 1545 microfiches : positive ; 11 x 15.

SML Microform - Fiche B2325

Guide has call no.: Microtext Reference F2849 P376 1988 (LC).

"This collection is primarily drawn from ... the Boston Public Library." -- p. 1 of guide. Accompanied by a guide, edited by Joseph Criscenty.

Subjects: Peron, Juan Domingo, 1895-1974.

                  Peronism.

                  Argentina--Politics and government--20th century.


United States. Dept. of the Army. General Staff. Military Intelligence Division. U.S. military intelligence reports: Argentina, 1918-1941.

Frederick, Maryland, University Publications of America, Inc. 1985. 4 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM MISC 1021

The records consist of United States military intelligence reports relating to political, military, economic, and aviation affairs in Argentina. The intelligence reports are based upon interviews with military and government officials, surveillance of activities of political parties, and extensive eyewitness coverage of military action. The documents are from Record Group 165, Military Intelligence Division Files, Argentina, in the National Archives. Published finding aid available in repository. Originals are in the National Archives and Records Service Washington, D.C. U.S. Military Intelligence Reports: Argentina, 1918-1941.

United States. Dept. of State. Confidential U.S. State Department central files: Argentina: Foreign affairs, 1945-1949.

Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1987. 5 reels.

SML Microform - Film B16411

 Accompanying guide, compiled by Blair D. Hydrick, includes subject index. SML, Microtext Desk (In-Room Use, Non-Circulating) - F2849 C59 1987(LC).

"The documents are from Record Group 59, General Records of the Department of State." 


United States. Dept. of State. Confidential U.S. State Department central files: Argentina: internal affairs, 1945-1949. (inclusive).

Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1987.

SML Microform - Film B16412

"The documents are from Record Group 59, General Records of the Department of State." Accompanied by a printed reel guide, compiled by Blair D. Hydrick. SML, Microtext Desk (In-Room Use, Non-Circulating)F2849 C594 1987 (LC).

Pt. 1. Political, governmental, and national defense affairs, (28 reels) -- pt. 2. Social, economic, industrial, communications, transportation, and science, (19 reels).


United States. Dept. of State. Confidential U.S. State Department central files: Argentina: Internal & Foreign affairs, 1950-1954.

Frederick, MD : University Publications, of America, 1987.

SML Microform - Film B16413

 "The documents are from Record Group 59, General Records of the Department of State." Accompanied by a printed reel guide, compiled by Blair D. Hydrick - SML, Microtext Desk (In-Room Use, Non-Circulating) F2849 C595 1987 (LC)

United States. Dept. of State. Confidential U.S. State Department central files: Argentina: Internal & Foreign affairs, 1955-1959.

Frederick, MD : University Publications, of America, 1987.

SML Microform - Film B16414

 "The documents are from Record Group 59, General Records of the Department of State." Accompanied by a printed reel guide, compiled by Blair D. Hydrick. SML, Microtext Desk (In-Room Use, Non-Circulating) F2849.2 C596 1987 (LC)

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from the United States ministers to Argentina, 1817-1906. (inclusive).

 Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1952. 40 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-69

The records consist of volumes containing despatches addressed to the Department of State. Despatches and enclosures, unnumbered communications, telegrams, cables, and memoranda may also be included in these records. Published guide in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

* U.S. consul despatches, listed below, are arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.


United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Buenos Aires, 1811-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1944. 25 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-70

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Cordoba, Argentina, 1870-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-557

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Port Stanley, Falkland Islands, 1851-1906 (inclusive).

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 4 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-480

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Rosario, Argentina, 1858-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 3 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-343

United States. Dept. of State. Notes from the Argentine legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1811-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 4 reels.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-47

The records include communications from foreign offices, heads of state, foreign consuls, and private citizens; files also contain copies of proclamations, newspapers, and miscellaneous materials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between Argentina and other states, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-516

The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Argentina, 1910-1929 (inclusive).

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-515

The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Argentina, 1910-1929.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 44 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-514

Arranged in topical sections by decimal classification system. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Argentina, 1960-1963.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 17 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM B 19550

Arranged in topical sections by decimal classification system. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microform Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.