Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.

Latin American & Caribbean Microform Collections: Bolivia

A list by country of Yale's most important primary source microfilm collections

Bolivian Collections

* U.S. consul despatches, listed below, are arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C. Published finding aids available in Microform Reference.

 

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Cobija, Bolivia, 1854-1874.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-381

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in La Paz, Bolivia, 1869-1901.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-338

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States ministers to Bolivia, 1848-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 22 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-51

Arranged in chronological order. The records consist of volumes containing despatches addressed to the Department of State. Despatches and enclosures, unnumbered communications, telegrams, cables, and memoranda may also be included in these records. Originals at National Archives and Records Service,Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Notes from the Bolivian legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1837-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-795

Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications and enclosures received from the legation in the United States. Originals at the National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between Bolivia and other states, 1910-1929

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-646

The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Bolivia, 1910-1929.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-644

The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microfilm Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Bolivia, 1960-1963.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 10 reel, 35mm. 

SML Microform - FILM B20664

The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns. Published finding aid in Microfilm Reference. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.