Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 UPDATE

Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.

Latin American & Caribbean Microform Collections: Colombia

A list by country of Yale's most important primary source microfilm collections

Colombian Collections

William Henry Harrison papers, 1734-1939.

Washington, D.C., Library of Congress. 1960. 3 reels.

SML Microform - FILM LC P7

 Arranged in four series: I. General Correspondence, 1734-1939. II. Letterbook, 1812-1813. III. Miscellany, 1812-1932. IV. Printed Matter, 1815-1896. The papers consist of correspondence, a letterbook, and miscellany of William Henry Harrison, congressman, senator, minister to Colombia, and President of the United States. Published finding aid in Microform Reference under the call number Z8387.97 +U5X 1960 (LC).

* U.S. consul despatches, listed below, are arranged in chronological order. The records include reports to the Department of State from diplomatic representatives of the United States stationed abroad and may consist of notes, correspondence, clippings and other materials exchanged with foreign officials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.


United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Barranguilla, Colombia, 1883-1906.

 Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 6 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-512

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Bogotá, Colombia, 1851-1906.

Microfilm. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 4 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-116

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Buenaventura, Colombia, 1867-1885.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 M-140

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Cartegena, Colombia, 1822-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 14 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-192

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Medellin, Colombia, 1859-1902.

 Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-341

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Rio Macha, Colombia, 1835-1883.

 Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-425

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Sanbanilla, Colombia, 1856-1884.

 Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 5 reels, 35mm.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-426

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in Santa Marta, Colombia, 1823-1883.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 2 reels, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 T-427

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States consuls in San Andres, Colombia, 1870-1878.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 1 reel, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 T-554

United States. Dept. of State. Despatches from United States ministers to Colombia, 1820-1906 (inclusive).

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service.

SML Microform - FILM RG 59 T-33

Arranged in chronological order. The records consist of volumes containing despatches addressed to the Department of State. Despatches and enclosures, unnumbered communications, telegrams, cables, and memoranda may also be included in these records. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Notes from the Colombian legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1810-1906.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 11 reels, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM RG 59 M-51

Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications from foreign offices, heads of state, foreign consuls, and private citizens; files also contain copies of proclamations, newspapers, and miscellaneous materials. Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Colombia, 1960-1963.

Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service. 11 reels, 35mm.

SML Microfilm - FILM  B20665

 Originals at National Archives and Records Service, Washington, D.C.  Accompanied by a printed reel guide, entitled: Guide to Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Colombia, 1960-1963 : decimal files 721, 821, and 921.